Listen free for 30 days

  • The Scourge Series: The Complete Trilogy

  • By: Tom Abrahams
  • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
  • Length: 27 hrs and 5 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Scourge Series: The Complete Trilogy cover art

The Scourge Series: The Complete Trilogy

By: Tom Abrahams
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Quarantines don't work. Infrastructure fails. Civilized society collapses.

From the post-pandemic world of the Traveler series comes a new cast of characters, new obstacles, and the same devastating, world-altering virus that plunges society into the depth of a dystopian hell.

Follow Mike Crenshaw and his friends as they try to survive this new landscape and find out how the world in which the Traveler series was set came into being. It's a thrill ride that will keep you up at night with the lights on and the doors locked.

This is the complete trilogy and perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Kyla Stone, Boyd Craven, and Jack Hunt.

©2022 Piton Press LLC (P)2022 Piton Press LLC

What listeners say about The Scourge Series: The Complete Trilogy

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Survival is just the first step

Good trilogy of books as the Scourge wipes out the population, Mike and his friends begin searches for family and safety and the Cartel begins its reign of terror in Texas. Good collection of books, as a standalone and also back fill for the Traveller series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

An interesting and character-focused series

The three books that make up the Scourge series - Unprepared, Adrift, and Grounded - are essentially one long story, so reading them back-to-back in the collections works well. When the Scourge hits we follow a cast of characters and see how this virus effects the world, and once it's fully taken hold we see what these groups need to do to survive. The initial scenes and events as society collapses is interesting and realistic in the portrayal, and ultimately it's the best part of the series. While following the characters as they struggle and continue to survive is interesting, there isn't that much to the story, and certainly nothing that hasn't been done before. I enjoyed the journey, but just didn't feel it contributed anything special to raise it above other post-apocalyptic books out there. Well narrated by Kevin Pierce, easy to listen to and very well suited to this story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Once again is it a story or a prophecy ?


Tom Abrahams sure can write, and that a fact.
This is a very long trilogy which worth every penny especially because of how the author makes you feel each character perfectly and on top of it all twists and the one that really freaks you out is the twist at the third book showing you that the whole time nothing was as it seems !

Kevin Pierce narrating is also pretty good on top of it all packaging the whole trilogy into a beautiful audiobook.

Recommended !!!

Oded Ostfeld.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Crus458
  • Crus458
  • 17-08-22
Listener received this title free

Very good

Very Good viral outbreak apocalyptic fiction. Also good for those looking for "clean" stories with no sex and minimal profanity. The story didn't suffer for it.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shantelle Hazelton
  • Shantelle Hazelton
  • 28-09-22
Listener received this title free

Liked most of it

I did really enjoy listening to this. The whole story was believable and could happen. The only thing I didn’t like was the way it ended. It didn’t give a finale feeling to any of the people it was following through the series. It just ended abruptly and I had to do a double take and make sure it just ended.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Miss Songbird
  • Miss Songbird
  • 17-11-22

Preppers Delight

I take a perverse pleasure in post-apocalyptic fiction, especially boxed sets and series. My favorites include alien invasion or world cataclysm and having just lived through the pandemic I was interested to see how the idea of a world plague would be handled.
These books follow the adventures of Mike and Bryce, two men who worked together selling radio advertising until a killer virus began to decimate the world’s population and throw society into chaos.
There are various other plot lines running concurrently with the main story involving cunning scientists and military personnel who plot to control the virus or the population for their own benefit.
The narrator has a warm, folksy voice that makes listening easy. He doesn’t try to do character voices but it’s usually very clear who’s speaking.
The characters are not terribly complex, and the only character who really undergoes a transformation in the course of the story is Mike who is rather meek in the beginning of the story but seems to find himself in the crisis that unfolds. He develops true leadership skills and courage. Other people fall apart and although all the characters are forced to make difficult decisions and are led on perilous journeys, most of them are left unresolved at the end of book three.
The author is making the statement in book one that most people are unprepared for any emergency. They have no plan, no supplies put by and would react violently to the threat posed by a siege like the one in the book. The government and military were also unprepared and unable to maintain order. I found that laughable given that we’re just coming out of a period of international crisis due to the pandemic and we actually managed to do it without societal collapse.
The second book was about the period of time about six months after the virus had played out. Survivors banded together, some good people and some bad, forming small units and pooling resources and scavenging to get along.
In the third book the group we were following broke up into smaller groups and started traveling to try to find their families. Throughout, there was a definite tone of disapproval for people without guns and the knowledge of how to use them and people who had not been prepping for the end of the world event. There was evident distrust of scientists and a bleak view of human nature.
Still it was an entertaining tale with evidently more volumes to come.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D.Streeter
  • D.Streeter
  • 22-09-22

love it

this was great to see some of the other characters from the Marcus Battle books before they met Battle.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kregg Deur
  • Kregg Deur
  • 23-08-22
Listener received this title free

A MAZE ING!

Great background to the Traveler series.

This may be our future. Read/listen and learn.

Thank you Tom.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fiction Fan
  • Fiction Fan
  • 03-09-22

Good Pandemic story.

The scourge series was a different take on the apocalypse, and I would say a more realistic one. There are your bad characters and your good ones. All are well developed with motives that ring true for me. Very likeable and very unlikeable too, they all question the morality of what they are doing to survive. There are violent acts, the romances are sweet but not graphic. I get turned off by gratuitous swear words. This author does not use much. So not for kids but fine for everyone else.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sally Buchholz
  • Sally Buchholz
  • 07-12-22

Worth the credit!

Found out the back story of some Marcus Battle Scourge series characters. But, it made me wonder if the author, who I discovered with the prequel to this series, owns a thesaurus. I am a huge dystopia/science fiction fan. This is my favorite storyline after 'One Second After' (the first book only though). Now this would make a great TV show or movie (with sequels). I'm doing feel ripped off because I bought this book. Hey the trilogy made it an even better deal. So happy this author knows when to retire a saga. Anyway, great job Mr. Abrahams. Oh how I wish I could pick your brain sir. Just listen to this series preferably AFTER the series that begins the saga with Marcus Battle.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for James Wilson
  • James Wilson
  • 29-10-22

enjoyed it! Scared the crap out of me.

Throughly enjoyed it. Scared the crap out of me though! We’ll written, we’ll performed. I will listen to more.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Blaine
  • Blaine
  • 11-01-23

Good Book for the most part

A decent story overall. It was harder for me to stay glued to the story as it seemed to jump around a little more than I liked. Hopefully as the characters and circumstances come together, so will the different storyline. It's definitely good enough that I will listen to the remaining books when they are available.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dianne E. Johnston
  • Dianne E. Johnston
  • 24-12-22

I enjoyed it!

This was an enjoyable series where you didn't lose track of all the characters. Kevin Pierce is always a winner!