Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
The Friend Zone cover art

The Friend Zone

By: Abby Jimenez
Narrated by: Erin Mallon,Teddy Hamilton
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

He's the best man...and that's the problem.

Kristen Petersen is perfectly fine. She has friends she'd fight to the death for and the very best dog in the world: Stuntman Mike. In fact, everything's calm in the world of Kristen, until she starts to plan her best friend's wedding and meets the best man, Josh Copeland.

Josh is funny, sexy, stands up to her sarcasm, and is always one snack ahead of her hangry. Even Stuntman Mike adores him. But he wants a big family, and Kristen knows children are probably not a part of her future.

She's sure he'd be better off with someone else, someone who can give him everything he wants, so Kristen keeps him at arm's length: in the Friend Zone. But as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to resist falling for the man who seems to be everything she's not allowed to have....

The Friend Zone will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart and a lot of sass.

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Helen Hoang, Sally Thorne, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.

©2019 Abby Jimenez (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is as hysterical as it is tear-jerking." (Publishers Weekly)

What listeners say about The Friend Zone

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

So nearly 5 stars!

I was absolutely loving this book! I enjoyed the story telling and thought the themes of the book to be super important. I did find the very ending a bit predictable and it lost half a star for trying to add in about some OCD traits which I didn’t find believable and were annoying- it felt like an after thought.
4.5 stars, would recommend and I’m going to move straight on to the sequel!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christa Asterhan
  • Christa Asterhan
  • 14-10-22

no idea what the high ratings are based on

waste of time and money. melodramatic storyline, simplistic tropes and characters, feels like it was written by a13 yr old.