Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
The Depth of Darkness cover art

The Depth of Darkness

By: L.T. Ryan
Narrated by: Sean Patrick Hopkins,Patricia Santomasso
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Meet Mitch Tanner.

Philadelphia Homicide Detective.

He's tough, gritty, and relentless.

But this case is gonna push him over the edge.

Detective Mitch Tanner's life hangs in the balance. He clings to the daughter in his care. He agonizes over the disappearance of his son and estranged wife. Twelve months has yet to turn up a solid lead.

While investigating the apparent accidental death of Dusty Anne Miller, Mitch and his partner Sam Foster find themselves in the middle of a fiendish plan that strikes too close to home. Running out of time, he plummets into the depths of darkness. And from there, he vows to bring the masterminds down, no matter the consequences.

The Depth of Darkness is a dark, fast-paced suspense thriller featuring L.T. Ryan's new dark hero, Mitch Tanner. Once you enter the darkness, you can't turn back.

The Mitch Tanner Mystery Thriller Series is perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, John Sandford, Robert Crais, David Baldacci, Stuart Woods, and James Patterson.

©2013 Liquid Mind Media (P)2020 Liquid Mind Media

What listeners say about The Depth of Darkness

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PR
  • PR
  • 31-05-20

Great story and narration

Whew, this book was a thriller to the very end! The story was fast paced with plenty of twists and turns. Sean Patrick Hopkins and Patricia Santomasso did a great job expressing the many characters and keeping the story exciting.
We listened to this book in three days as we could not turn it off.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 28-06-22

Very adolescent.

it reads like a middle school boy wrote it. Too much machismo, not any maturity. typically all the women's roles are negative. maybe if the author matures he could improve.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marsha Rose
  • Marsha Rose
  • 01-05-22

Review of Cdark esd

Darkness, an exciting thriller. I. Take the time to listen. You'll be glad you did.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia Giesin
  • Patricia Giesin
  • 24-03-22

Great 1st book in this series can't wait to

Like I said the title is a great book kept my interest Start the 2nd

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B.Thorne
  • B.Thorne
  • 27-11-21

You have done it again L.T. Ryan

This has been my first Mitch tanner book. I have always been reticent to read them although only God knows why. I really enjoyed the twists and turns and how in the end everything pulls together, even the most one off simple detail. Everything means something, perhaps not in the beginning but it will by the end. Well worth reading.......or in my case listening to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Barbara LeDoux
  • Barbara LeDoux
  • 03-11-21

Good Story

Totally enjoyed this audible book. Looking forward to listening to part 2. Excellent story, suspense with a little romance.