Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.39

Buy Now for £14.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

You think she wants to help. 

You're wrong.

Lily will do anything to protect her family. She has made ruthless choices to preserve their picture-perfect life—and she has been equally ruthless in keeping those choices secret.

Rachel is struggling with the weight of what she knows. Desperate to help her daughter, Lily turns to renowned therapist, Amber, to help Rachel get control of her life. It’s essential for Rachel’s welfare—but also to protect the darkest secret of all, one that Lily has kept hidden for years.

Amber immediately bonds with Rachel, who trusts her completely. But as Rachel pulls even further away from her family, Lily grows suspicious that there is a more dangerous reason for Amber’s arrival in their lives. And that while Amber might be there to help Rachel, she only wants to hurt Lily....

Loosely based on a true story, this is perfect for fans of Sabine Durrant, Teresa Driscoll, and Kate Riordan—the perfect holiday thriller to be devoured in one sitting, bursting with tension, layered characters and relationships which are never as simple as they first seem....

©2022 Kate Ruby. (P)2022 Simon & Schuster, UK

Critic reviews

"A brilliantly constructed tale of rivalry, manipulation and revenge...I couldn’t bear it to end." (Louise Candlish)

"A gripping page-turner with a flawed protagonist you can't help rooting for." (Aura Marshall)

"Subtle, sly and suspenseful—a deliciously twisted psychological thriller." (JP Delaney)

More from the same

What listeners say about Tell Me Your Lies

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.