Listen free for 30 days

  • Surrender the Sun Series Boxset: Books 1-3 Apocalyptic Dystopian Thriller

  • By: A. R. Shaw
  • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
  • Length: 15 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (32 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Surrender the Sun Series Boxset: Books 1-3 Apocalyptic Dystopian Thriller cover art

Surrender the Sun Series Boxset: Books 1-3 Apocalyptic Dystopian Thriller

By: A. R. Shaw
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Edge of Collapse: Box Set, Books 1-3 cover art
The China Pandemic cover art
Under a Tell Tale Sky cover art
Unbound cover art
Gray cover art
The Borrowed World Box Set, Volume One: Books 1-3 cover art
Nuclear Dawn: The Post-Apocalyptic Box Set cover art
The Scourge Series: The Complete Trilogy cover art
Flashpoint: The Complete Series cover art
The SHTF Omnibus Series, Books 1-4 cover art
Gateway to Chaos Boxed Set (Books 1-4): A Post Apocalyptic EMP Survival Series cover art
The Crusader Series: Books 1-3 cover art
American Apocalypse Box Set cover art
Dark New World, Book 1 cover art
The Burning Tree Box Set: Books 1-5 cover art
No Direction Home cover art

Summary

The complete three book series of Surrender the Sun in one convenient boxed set of apocalyptic, dystopian chaos: Tons of action and suspense. Three books for the price of one!

  • Bishop's Honor
  • Sanctuary
  • Point of No Return

By best-selling author, AR Shaw!

Surrender the Sun: When the snow hits the fan.

Because it happened once before and it will happen again. In the year 2030 the Maunder Minimum, a period of solar inactivity, will cause a mini-ice age like it did between the years 1645 and 1710. When it does, Bishop will have to save her not only from the effects of severe weather but also from man himself.

If you love dystopian post-apocalyptic books by such authors as A. American, Steven Konkoly, or Tom Abrahams you'll enjoy Surrender the Sun. Fans of One Second After, Lucifer's Hammer, Into the Forest, and The Stand did too.

©2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw (P)2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw

What listeners say about Surrender the Sun Series Boxset: Books 1-3 Apocalyptic Dystopian Thriller

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good value,

Loved this box set . My favourite narrator made it even better.
I liked the main characters, I was routing for them all the way through .
Book three started quite intensely, the story flowed well . Enough action to keep you interested but not enough you roll your eyes (I do anyway)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

I loved the storyline and the characters. A very good narration kept up the excitement

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Great listen

A good easy story to follow with a different edge to most..
Not sure why it has to be 15 words minimum?

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Amazing story and great story telling. Kept me hooked in all 3 books and flowed between books well

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A bit too misogynist for me

Found this a bit creepy. Typical ex-military gun-toting woodsman decides to look after woman and her son, because obviously the little lady can't cope.

She keeps saying "Oh, my husband took care of all that" as she gratefully receives his condescending help.

At one point he secretly sabotages her car as he doesn't think she is capable of using it in the snow.

Now most of these books have a bit of this, but this one just seemed a bit much.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

I love it

Great series and am looking forward to getting the rest of the series. A different kind of book apocalyptic story line. But still written very well a narrative is great

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

There are better out there

I've listened to a number of this type of book now, although the premise is a good one, the characters have no depth (maybe one or two have some) and the story is lacking punch

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good

really enjoyed it narrator very good storyline very good characters very good, not far fetched.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!