Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Scandalized cover art

Scandalized

By: Ivy Owens
Narrated by: Charlotte Penfield
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The steamy romcom for the summer!

A one-night stand between two old childhood friends turns into something more, but when a scandal threatens to tear them apart, they must decide how hard to fight for love—a steamy romance debut perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey, Helen Hoang and Rosie Danan.

Exhausted and on deadline with a story that could make or break her career, investigative journalist Georgia Ross is on the verge of a meltdown when a cancelled flight leaves her stuck overnight in a city with no hotel rooms to be had. But when a familiar face appears—the older brother of her childhood friend—and offers help, Gigi finally seems to have caught a break.

Alec Kim is handsome, humble and kind—exactly the sort of man that Gigi has forgotten existed after her own painful heartbreaks. An evening of reconnection followed by a night of no-strings-attached passion with Alec feels like a gift—that is, until Gigi finally realizes that their childhood connection isn't the only reason he seems so familiar to her. He also happens to be an international TV star. But as their feelings for each other grow deeper, Gigi and Alec must navigate a new reality... one where both of their hard-won careers are put directly in the path of an international scandal.

©2022 Ivy Owens (P)2022 Hachette Audio UK
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic reviews

"This book is pure magic!" (Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Heart Principle)

"The most steamy, scorching, smart, sweet, exhilarating, passionate, swoony book I could ever imagine." (Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis)

"Scandalized is the definition of spicy—bursting with tension and teasing, banter and blistering chemistry. A perfect romantic fantasy made even better by characters who are vividly, stunningly real." (Rosie Danan, bestselling author of The Roommate)

More from the same

Narrator

What listeners say about Scandalized

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.