Listen free for 30 days

  • Gordian Knot: The Complete Series

  • A Military Sci-Fi Box
  • By: Jonathan Hernandez
  • Narrated by: Ryan Burke
  • Length: 45 hrs and 41 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Gordian Knot: The Complete Series cover art

Gordian Knot: The Complete Series

By: Jonathan Hernandez
Narrated by: Ryan Burke
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Get the Gordian Knot bundle, featuring all three books and hours of aliens, war, and explosive military sci-fi action perfect for fans of Rick Partlow, Jay Allan, and David Weber.

Two civilizations clash. A rebellion grows. The fate of the galaxy hangs in the balance.

Technical Chief "Pappy" Gunther is a grizzled, burning-out commando in the United Earth Armed Forces. He ponders a return to civilian life, yet feels a strong sense of belonging to his elite team. When colonists on a far-flung world request aid, a task force from several allied systems is assembled. Pappy and his crack unit are sent to investigate and to engage a mysterious alien force from beyond.

Talks-to-His-Spear is the warrior-caste champion of a matriarchal space empire called the Regime. Leading an army of fanatical, genetically enhanced super-soldiers, he dreams of dying in battle for the glory of his queen. However, he’s beginning to question the motives of this new campaign and fears that he may have to compromise his own deep sense of honor in order to fulfill his tasks.

Nobody expected the two alien cultures to have so much in common and for friendships and alliances to form alongside rivalries. However, when Pappy discovers a rebellion spanning worlds, everything changes. The growing insurrection threatens to tear the Regime—and the galaxy—apart.

Don't miss this thrilling military sci-fi special-edition omnibus from debut author Jonathan Hernandez. Grab your copy today!

©2021, 2022 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Gordian Knot: The Complete Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for dustin
  • dustin
  • 08-01-23

crap

in a book I don't want to have to be forced to listen to somebody talk about gays or lesbians or guys liking guys it does not make the book interesting to me grosses me out I want something that's going to make me want to listen to it I've heard way too many books that have a bunch of woke crap and it's a joke to me that's not a book you're trying to push your idealism on me I don't enjoy those books

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joe
  • Joe
  • 15-09-22

MONOTONOULY BORING bang bang PLOT

This convoluted story needs much better character development and an interesting plot instead of only a BANG BANG repetitive plot.

It's like listening to an annoying drum for 45 hours and having no clear story to tell. However, this audiobook may be better suited as a form of military waterboarding, haha.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for al
  • al
  • 19-12-22

Good listen

Good story. End of the final book does drag on a bit long but it’s wrapping up stories from 40+ hours of listening

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BritMick
  • BritMick
  • 26-09-22

enjoyable listening

l have enjoyed listening to this book, getting all four of the books in a bundle was great. We follow a old grisly marine who is at a turning point of his career. Does he quit and take retirement. But its appears that fate has other plans for him and his team.