Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Descendants of War: The Complete Series

  • By: G J Ogden
  • Narrated by: Doug Tisdale Jr.
  • Length: 54 hrs and 21 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (42 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Descendants of War: The Complete Series cover art

Descendants of War: The Complete Series

By: G J Ogden
Narrated by: Doug Tisdale Jr.
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Omega Taskforce cover art
The Complete Deathless Saga: Books 1-6 and the Prequel Novella cover art
Lucky's Marines Box Set cover art
First Command Box Set: Spacers, Books 1-6 cover art
The Planetsider Trilogy cover art
Darkspace Renegade: The Complete Series cover art
Descendant of War cover art
Star Scavenger cover art
Universe in Flames Megabox- Ultimate 7-Book Box Set cover art
Lt. Reilly - Bundle: 5 Book Series cover art
Forsaken Commander cover art
The Contingency War Boxed Set cover art
Duty, Honor, Planet cover art
The Eurynome Code cover art
The Crimson Deathbringer Series Six-Book Box Set cover art
Gordian Knot: The Complete Series cover art

Summary

The complete space opera series for fans of Babylon 5, Deep Space 9, and kick-ass action sci-fi.

Commander Dalton Reeves is a maverick officer with exceptional genetic strength and a dark family history—a history that will come back to haunt him.

Punished for exceeding orders one time too many, he’s packed off to the "The Abyss"—the most dangerous space station in the galaxy. But a posting that should have led to five years in obscurity will propel Reeves into the center of an interstellar war against a long-forgotten alien adversary with a bitter grudge.

With the six realms on the brink of all-out war, Reeves must face his demons and be prepared to go to any lengths to become the warrior and the leader the galaxy desperately needs him to be.

Dive into this epic space-opera science-fiction series, set in a vivid multi-species universe. It’s filled with danger, intrigue, and drama played out against the tense backdrop of a looming war versus an ancient and bitter alien enemy.

©2022 G J Ogden (P)2022 G J Ogden

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about Descendants of War: The Complete Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

The set of books are an enthralling series that I was unable to pause even at night.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

clear reading, no inconsistencies with character

The reader kept his character voice, action sequences were told well. I thoroughly enjoyed this series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

absolutely love it

totally loved this story it had everything you want , battles hand to hand combat space travel a sense of humour and edge of your seat drama

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant

absolutely brilliant series id love there to be more of this set of books but i am happy that it has ended the way it has, it was a fitting end

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Binge worthy

Loved the characters and scenarios they ended up in. Really enjoyed the series as I walked my dog. Will now find another of his to listen to

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great...

Great story loved this. But you do really need to read the first series omega taskforse

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyable listen with great storyline

This was by far the best value I have ever got from an audio book collection. I really enjoyed the pace of the books theory arcs and the developed characters

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great epic story

Loved the imagination, generation of characters and superb narration. It’s long but well worth the listen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

It's fine if you're in the mood for some ham fisted Babylon 5/Deep Space 9 nostalgia.

It's fine... that's the bast I can say. It wears It's 90s Sci fi inspirations on it's sleeve an commits to the tropes.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Painful

Seriously struggled to finish it.
I'm currently 25 hours in and do wish I didn't go more than 10 hours in but I both paid for it out of my credits and wanted to give it a go.
I've listened to audio books since the early 2000s with Terry pratchett.
The main characters are idiots, they forget other character developments (replacement of blood being over 90% of failure and death followed by a long conversation and inner monologue of how they can sustain a high work output when running) and are just plainly not paying attention to what is going on around them.
The lead character is whiny, not likable and goes headlong in to stupid situations and we are reminded every time he had immense strength so just powers his way through.

I don't know the market place for the book; maybe pre teens, but definitely not adults.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful