Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Get the Duty, Honor, Planet box set, featuring all three books in the best-selling series. A pause-resisting, long listen of aliens, war, and explosive, military, sci-fi action!

Jason McKay and Shannon Stark, two young Republic Space Fleet Intelligence officers, are given the leadership of a new special ops unit. The mission? Guard the spoiled daughter of an important senator, on a tour of the colonies.

Neither of them thought the mission would be anything more than babysitting....Until the aliens invaded the colony.

Implacable, relentless, merciless - the armored creatures slaughter everyone who gets in their way. The team is forced to go on the run, with the people they’re supposed to protect.

But survival will be the least of their challenges. Because it’s not as simple as an alien invasion, and the truth may be even stranger than they can imagine.

Jason and Shannon are forced to weigh the lives of the people they lead - and the ones they love - against their duty, honor, and planet.

Don't miss this thrilling, military sci-fi series, from the best-selling author of the Drop Trooper Series. It's perfect for fans of Jay Allan, Jasper T. Scott, and Scott Bartlett.

This boxset contains three full-length novels: Book 1: Duty, Honor, Planet; Book 2: Honor Bound; and Book 3: The Line of Duty.

©2020, 2021 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Duty, Honor, Planet

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great escape from the reality of this world

Somehow you would think that the length of the recording would mean that there would be inevitable boring sections. But that is not the case. There's simply too many plot changes and differing storylines for that to be the case.
The one point that let down the full extent of the enjoyment of the audio book comes from the narration. With a book this size, it is inevitable that there will be a lot of characters male and female alike, unfortunately the male narrator struggles with multiple female characters and a lot of them sound the same. Maybe if there was a second female narrator just for the women's voices this problem would not arise.
But all in all it was a very enjoyable experience and I will be looking out for other work from this author.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A. R. Holloway
  • A. R. Holloway
  • 11-04-22

a great sci fi series!

honestly a tight sci fi read that has political intrigue and lots of action. give it a shot!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Keith
  • Keith
  • 01-04-22

rough 50 hrs for 1 credit

narration is pretty rough. story has too much fluff without really saying anything. really poor character development

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michael Ellington
  • Michael Ellington
  • 28-03-22

Returning

This book is not well written. The characters are two dimensional and situational actions unrealistic. The performance of the narrator is also not very good.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ginger Gypsy
  • Ginger Gypsy
  • 24-03-22

can't go on

Military science fiction means discipline. The author has no grasp of anything military in any way. You should only write what you know and that means study what you don't. This author has not done anything close to understanding what he is writing about.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Annamaria
  • Annamaria
  • 28-06-22

Iffy start books 2,3,4 better

First book was more of a young adult level of writing but the story line and prose were better in the following books.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 22-04-22

Great Story

It took me a while to get into the story. Once I did, I really enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful