Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Duty, Honor, Planet

  • The Complete Series - Box Set
  • By: Rick Partlow
  • Narrated by: Ryan Kennard Burke
  • Length: 50 hrs and 5 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (41 ratings)

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Duty, Honor, Planet cover art

Duty, Honor, Planet

By: Rick Partlow
Narrated by: Ryan Kennard Burke
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Planetsider Trilogy cover art
Lt. Reilly - Bundle: 5 Book Series cover art
Drop Trooper Books 1-4 cover art
The Crimson Deathbringer Series Six-Book Box Set cover art
Star Bounty: The Complete Series cover art
Wholesale Slaughter cover art
Descendants of War: The Complete Series cover art
Taken to the Stars cover art
Sunkiller cover art
Omega Taskforce cover art
Genesis cover art
Glory Boy cover art
Universe in Flames Megabox- Ultimate 7-Book Box Set cover art
Earth at War, Books 1-3 cover art
Interstellar Gunrunner: The Complete Series cover art
Lucky's Marines Box Set cover art

Summary

Get the Duty, Honor, Planet box set, featuring all three books in the best-selling series. A pause-resisting, long listen of aliens, war, and explosive, military, sci-fi action!

Jason McKay and Shannon Stark, two young Republic Space Fleet Intelligence officers, are given the leadership of a new special ops unit. The mission? Guard the spoiled daughter of an important senator, on a tour of the colonies.

Neither of them thought the mission would be anything more than babysitting....Until the aliens invaded the colony.

Implacable, relentless, merciless - the armored creatures slaughter everyone who gets in their way. The team is forced to go on the run, with the people they’re supposed to protect.

But survival will be the least of their challenges. Because it’s not as simple as an alien invasion, and the truth may be even stranger than they can imagine.

Jason and Shannon are forced to weigh the lives of the people they lead - and the ones they love - against their duty, honor, and planet.

Don't miss this thrilling, military sci-fi series, from the best-selling author of the Drop Trooper Series. It's perfect for fans of Jay Allan, Jasper T. Scott, and Scott Bartlett.

This boxset contains three full-length novels: Book 1: Duty, Honor, Planet; Book 2: Honor Bound; and Book 3: The Line of Duty.

©2020, 2021 Aethon Books (P)2023 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Duty, Honor, Planet

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

a great story with a proper ending

Good story line believable charactes. the narrator was very clear and intresting to listern too. A story with a real ending.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great escape from the reality of this world

Somehow you would think that the length of the recording would mean that there would be inevitable boring sections. But that is not the case. There's simply too many plot changes and differing storylines for that to be the case.
The one point that let down the full extent of the enjoyment of the audio book comes from the narration. With a book this size, it is inevitable that there will be a lot of characters male and female alike, unfortunately the male narrator struggles with multiple female characters and a lot of them sound the same. Maybe if there was a second female narrator just for the women's voices this problem would not arise.
But all in all it was a very enjoyable experience and I will be looking out for other work from this author.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Brilliant from start to finish. Narrator was first class . Enjoyable throughout, disappointed its over .

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Great story and compelling presentation

Loved this 3-part story. Well worth the long listening time.
Clever idea from the author, well executed.
Moments of action, sacrifice and love scattered throughout, I felt that it successfully tried to represent some of the horrific realities of warfare.
Mostly liked the narration, but I have to say that I nearly gave up near the start. It's a comparatively flat delivery and it took me a while to accept that the story didn't need a more dramatic delivery. A good mix of voices for the different characters, although there are a fair few places where Ryan's narration mixes up the accents from the wrong characters.
Overall, I would recommend this to anyone who likes military sci fi, or even just war-based fiction.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wow what a great listern. from start to finish .

loved it Deffo recommend this listern . written well and narrative was great ......RECOMMENDED

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Epic local space opera

Loved the first book enjoyed the 2nd had a break and then did the 3rd . Good character building

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!