Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £23.09

Buy Now for £23.09

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Fans of J. Kenner and Vi Keeland would love Elijah’s Want, book eight in the Shark’s Edge series, a romantic suspense series full of intrigue, billionaires, and a touch of BDSM.

Worrying about the past, they might miss out on the future...

Elijah Banks thought he found his one true love—until she walked out their front door without even saying goodbye. For years he’s lived a hedonistic lifestyle and made sure he never got close to a woman again.

Hannah Farsey wants the real deal with her new housemate and is willing to overlook the imperfect parts of his history to get it. When their pasts and presents collide in spectacular fashion, she’s not sure she can trust his declarations.

Can this physically flawless man find the courage to commit himself completely to their budding relationship? Or will bitterness and disdain become the signposts to his future? Is the love and desire enough to guide him on the honest path to Hannah? Because of the darkest secret from his past, Elijah’s convinced he’s not good enough for this perfect, beautiful woman.

Until she reveals she’s been keeping secrets too… 

©2022 Waterhouse Press, LLC. (P)2022 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

More from the same

What listeners say about Elijah's Want

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TheSassyNerd
  • TheSassyNerd
  • 28-08-22

So hot!

Once again, the author hits it out of the park and delivers an outstanding story full of suspense, passion and heat! Elijah and Hannah's relationship begins to get even more serious, the bond between the two strengthens and more questions are answered but even more questions need answering. The sexual tension and heat between these two are off charts! (The black panties scene!! IYKYK ;) )


I am completely obsessed with all things Elijah... I can't get enough of this bossy, cocky, confident, dominant man and neither can Hannah!

Hannah gives Elijah a run for his money, she’s sassy, witty and truly someone I believe Elijah needs in his life. I just hope they see that!

I am in love with the secondary characters as much as I am with the main characters, I really hope there is a spin-off in the near future. Hannah's sisters seem like they'd have interesting storylines *Fingers crossed*


THAT FREAKING ENDING! Holy moly!

Victoria Blue’s ability to write a story with amazing plot twists, storyline and amazing characters, even side characters that you can’t help but fall in love with is incredible. This book is a prime example of why I love reading romance so much. I can’t wait to see what’s next for Hannah and Elijah!


A 5 STAR read and a series not to be missed!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Donna Thomas
  • Donna Thomas
  • 11-06-22

I Wish I Had Waited for Volume 3

I wish I had waited for the third audio was out before listening to this either one--that what I did with Sebastion and Grant. I prefer to "binge" listen (or watch a TV series). Now I have to wait until November. Hopefully it comes out sooner.

I do like Elijah's (as well as Sebastian and Grant's) story, but all that domination stuff is too much for me. Hannah is quite wishy-washy also. One second, she's with him; next second she isn't (without listening)

Narrators are great also--Teddy Hamilton and Jo Rylan. Tell me something, isn't Jo also X E Sands? If she isn't, they could be twin voices. I really believe they are.

Please use the same narrators for the third book.