Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.79

Buy Now for £13.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A paranormal werebear M/M bear shifter romance

Matt has known since puberty that the promise of finding a mate that drove other shifters wasn’t for him. Matt is different. Nature doesn’t provide mates for freaks like him. When Cannon enters his life, his carefully constructed world begins to crumble. Cannon threatens to throw Matt’s entire life and career into jeopardy. But damned if he can stay away from the sexy shifter who is determined to claim him.

In Burden, Texas, bear shifters Hawthorne, Wyatt, Hutch, Sterling, Sam, and Matt are livin’ easy. Beer flows freely; pretty girls are abundant.The last thing these good ol’ bears are thinking about is getting hitched. Until fate comes knocking....

Warning: This book is not intended for listeners under 18.

This is a steamy paranormal shifter fantasy romance series from Candace Ayers and Lovestruck Romance with an HEA and no cliff-hangers. It’s for lovers of paranormal, urban fantasy, shapeshifters, contemporary, and, of course, spicy, sizzling, hot romance. Fans of Zoe Chant, Terry Bolryder, Harmony Raines, Kim Fox, and T.S. Joyce may like this shapeshifter series.

©2018 Lovestruck Romance (P)2021 Lovestruck Romance

More from the same

What listeners say about Bears of Burden: Matt

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.