Bears of Burden

6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Thorn Summary

Allie is running scared. Not from monsters in the closet, or creepy things under the bed; she's scared of commitment. 

On the run from a would-be fiancé, she finds a temp job as a barmaid in a small Texas town out in the middle of nowhere. True love is not on the agenda until she meets her big, burly boss, hot-as-hell Thorn Canton, who lights her fires in all the right places. 

Bear shifter Thorn Canton is a successful tavern owner with no plans whatsoever of getting hitched. In fact, to Thorn, a mate might mean a fate worse than death; literally. 

This series is centered around the Southwestern town of Burden, Texas. For good ol' bears Hawthorne, Wyatt, Hutch, Sterling, and Sam, livin' is easy, beer flows freely, and pretty women are abundant. The last thing the shifters of Burden are thinking about is finding a mate or settling down. But, fate has its own plan.

©2017 Lovestruck Romance (P)2018 Lovestruck Romance
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.