Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.79

Buy Now for £13.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Sam has watched his buddies go through the mate bonding process, and he couldn’t be happier for them. Really. He can’t help the little twinge of jealousy, though. He’s been waiting a long time to find his mate, and he’s more than ready. 

Presley Gray grew up in an authoritarian household run by her father, a fire and brimstone preacher in the small religious enclave of Macon’s Edge. Now that she’s free, she feels a little like a calf that’s just learning to stand on its own. 

When Sam finally comes face to face with Presley, he is overjoyed and relieved to have finally found her. His mate. There’s only the small problem....

She’s already dating his cousin. 

In Burden, Texas, bear shifters Hawthorne, Wyatt, Hutch, Sterling, and Sam are livin’ easy.
Beer flows freely; pretty girls are abundant.
The last thing these good ol’ bears are thinking about is getting hitched.
Until fate comes knocking.... 

Warning: This book is not intended for listeners under 18. 

This is a steamy paranormal shifter fantasy romance series with an HEA and no cliffhangers. It’s for lovers of paranormal, urban fantasy, shapeshifters, contemporary, and, of course, spicy, sizzling, hot romance. Fans of Zoe Chant, Terry Bolryder, Harmony Raines, Kim Fox, and T.S. Joyce may like this shapeshifter series.

©2017 Lovestruck Romance Publishing (P)2020 Lovestruck Romance Publishing

What listeners say about SAM

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.