Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.99

Buy Now for £22.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

What if the love of your life was your best friend's girlfriend, and you were the one that set them up?

When 30-year-old Nick loses his prestigious job at a city law firm, he is forced to grudgingly accept work as a Santa at a local Christmas grotto. 

There he meets five-year-old Alfie, and all Alfie wants for Christmas is for his mum to be happy again. She has been sad ever since his dad died three years ago. Moved by the boy's selfless wish, Nick arranges a date between Alfie's mum, Sarah, and his best friend, Matt.   

However, as Sarah and Alfie become an integral part of their lives, Nick soon realises that happiness for Sarah and Matt might mean heartbreak for himself. 

A hilarious and heartwarming Christmas romance for fans of Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare and Marian Keyes' Grown Ups.

©2020 Joanna Bolouri (P)2020 Quercus Editions Limited

What listeners say about All I Want for Christmas

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Christmas listen

Really enjoyed this, funny, Christmassy and feel good, topped with brilliant narration, what's not to love? Have loved all of this author's books so far, more Christmas ones please!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A sweet story of all love...

I really liked this story and the love in all forms... Friends, family, relationships...
The story and characters were really well developed, which helped in feeling a connection. I really felt for Nick and his situation, but have so much respect for him putting his friendship first.
Brilliant performance by Sam Alexander, great character range!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Christmas Story!

Fab story, the more I read Joanna Bolouri, the more I love her. The narration on this audiobook was also brilliant!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

such a heartwarming story

loved it from start to finish, especially the bond. between the main character and the young lad.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved this!

I loved this story and the narrator was fantastic. It was very refreshing having a male narrator.
This is a new author to me and I will be looking out for more of her books.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I loved this Christmas story

I loved listening to this warm fuzzy Christmas novel from a man's perspective. I actually loved all of the book and the narrator was really good. I just wish it was longer than 6 hours.
In this book you couldn't actually see a happy ending without Nick losing his best friend who is family to him.
I would definitely recommend this lovely festive story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Loved it. I actually laughed out loud. Sam Alexander is the perfect choice of narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Feeling festive after listening to this superb romcom. Refreshing to hear the story from a man’s perspective. Would make a great film.
More Joanna please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LOVED IT!!!

Not sure I've ever read a chicklit narrated by a man?! This book was great, lovely story, not too long, elements of Christmas. Laugh out loud moments. Could definitely see it being made into a film...