Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The Sugar Loaf Lodge welcomes you in to warm yourself by the fire as the snow falls softly down. You'll find yourself immediately at home, bathed in the magic of this romantic hotel as it reveals the secrets and dreams of its guests. 

Sheila O'Flanagan's Christmas with You - originally published as A Season to Remember - is ideal festive listening for fans of Veronica Henry, Carole Matthews and Marian Keyes. These enchanting linked stories from the number one best-selling author bring to life one unforgettable Christmas full of surprise twists, life-changing moments...and love.

Christmas with You was previously published as A Season to Remember. Now with two poignant new stories added.

Tucked away in the Irish countryside, the Sugar Loaf Lodge is opening its door for the festive season. With snow falling on the mountains outside and warm fires roaring inside, it's the perfect place for guests to celebrate the happiest time of the year. But what if you've just had your heart broken? Or discovered that the man you're married to has lied to you? What if a secret from your past has finally come back to haunt you? 

For some of the guests arriving at the Sugar Loaf Lodge, Christmas is looking far from tranquil. But can they find the magic and romance of the season within the walls of this beautiful hotel? 

©2017 Sheila O'Flanagan (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic reviews

"An exciting love story with a deliciously romantic denouement." (Sunday Express)

What listeners say about Christmas with You

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wish I’d read it before Christmas

Loved this book, the characters and so wish I’d read it before Christmas, it’s so festive but loved it anyway

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Couldn’t finish this one..

To many stories. I was in for a lovely Christmas read and the storyteller did a great job! But the story(stories)didn’t tempt me to finish it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed for the first time

I wanted to know more about some of the characters but not the others and the story was so convoluted and it just want up to the normal standard. Narrator was annoying too. I much prefer Aoife

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

hard to follow

hard to follow stories characters, I was lost , hate to unlike one of this authors, my favourite, books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely book

Really enjoyed this book. A nice gentle listen and very festive. Look forward to listening again next year.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Worth Sticking With!

Found this book to be a bit like Live Actually. Lots of different stories that tie up in the end.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Confusing

I found it quite difficult to keep up with all of the different stories. Gave up after chapter 6