Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

When the music starts, I feel a wave of relief. I love this song. I start to move. He watches me, his eyes wide like saucers. Hang on, this is a sexy song.... Oh no, I’m dancing to a sexy song with a 24-year-old like a dirty old cougar. Now, I bet you're wondering how I ended up here?

Nora Brown is perfectly happy single. Well, sometimes she wishes there was someone else to do the dishes, or fight with her daughter about brushing her hair, and sure, a woman has needs…but Nora knows better than most that it’s complicated when you’re a single mom of (nearly) 40. She’s not risking a broken heart ever again, thank you very much.

Which is exactly why she’s dreading the "sexy singles getaway" at a castle in the Scottish Highlands that her pushy sister is forcing her to attend. Faith says it’s a chance for Nora to relax, find herself, and maybe even get some action surrounded by tumbling waterfalls and the sweet sound of bagpipes. Nora thinks it’s a chance to embarrass herself in front of a bunch of un-marriageable weirdos with tufty facial hair.

Nora is definitely not going to enjoy it and definitely, definitely not going to fall for a roguish guy with a naughty grin who is the complete, exasperating opposite of her…right?

This book will have you crying with laughter—a funny, sexy romantic comedy from a best-selling author. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Sorry Not Sorry, and Marian Keyes.

©2022 Joanna Bolouri (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about Bootcamp for Broken Hearts

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Unfortuntely, a predictable ending!

A thouraghly enjoyable read! Brilliant narration as usual by Helen McAlpoine. Definitely one for the sunbed!