Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Sunrise at Butterfly Cove

  • Butterfly Cove, Book 1
  • By: Sarah Bennett
  • Narrated by: Rachel Bavidge
  • Length: 7 hrs and 28 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (108 ratings)
Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Sunrise at Butterfly Cove cover art

Sunrise at Butterfly Cove

By: Sarah Bennett
Narrated by: Rachel Bavidge
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Spring at Lavender Bay (Lavender Bay, Book 1) cover art
Spring Skies Over Bluebell Castle cover art
Where We Belong cover art
Summer Kisses at Mermaids Point cover art
Coming Home to Heritage Cove cover art
Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall cover art
A House to Mend a Broken Heart cover art
Spring at Blueberry Bay cover art
Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay cover art
Finding Heather cover art
The Accidental Inheritance cover art
The Boathouse by Stepping Stone Bay cover art
A Winter Wedding at Willowtree Hall cover art
The Start of Something Wonderful cover art
Sunshine over Bluebell Cliff cover art
The Cornish Midwife cover art

Summary

A year of taking chances....

After a nightmare year, Mia Sutherland is hoping for a fresh start. She's putting the past behind her and pouring all her savings into renovating a crumbling guesthouse in peaceful Butterfly Cove. Nothing will distract her from achieving her dreams!

That is, until her very first guest, Daniel Fitzwilliam, arrives - quite possibly the most gorgeous man she's ever seen. He's only here for a week, but already Daniel has turned her world upside down. And as the tide turns, it's clear that Butterfly Cove has more than one surprise in store for Mia....

An uplifting and heartwarming listen, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd. Look out for Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove, the second book in the enchanting Butterfly Cove trilogy.

©2018 Sarah Bennett (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"A heartwarming tale of new beginnings, full of likeable characters and charm." (Jennifer Joyce)

What listeners say about Sunrise at Butterfly Cove

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful story, absolutely love it!

Thank you author and the narrator. Great work ✍️❤️🌹🌸📚. I Look forward to more novels.
Xx


Suzi

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sunrise at Butterfly Cove

I enjoyed this lovely book which covers some strong issues sympathetically and makes you want not to put the book down until the very last chapter. Looking forward to the follow up

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Loved the plot and the way it draws you in from the start. Good listen now on to book two.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Relatable characters - loved it!

Finally a good book that doesn’t need artificial drama! I loved the fact that the book describes a full and equal relationship, real people. The problems and difficulties they encounter get solved by them, with outside support, but there is no waiting around for someone else to solve everything.
I really enjoyed the book and the world of Butterfly Cove.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and brilliant

loved this story and all the characters. a bit predictable but so lovely it doesn't matter,and when things do go the way you think/know they will it gives you such a thrill.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable book

Looking forward listening to Book 2
Enjoyed this story, sad at times but also a lovely book to listen to too

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

First book by Sarah Bennett...

...and I loved it!!
Always have a ‘chick lit’ as I drive. Sometimes I went ‘the long way round’ just to finish a chapter!!
I was delighted there are 3 books in ‘Butterfly Cove’ series. I’m already on number 2.!!
I think Sarah Bennett will be added to my author list!!
Highly recommend..:

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

*Mending Hearts*

**4.5 Stars**

This book was such a joy to read and the start of a 3 part series. In this instalment we focus on Mia Sutherland. She thought she had her life all mapped out and after a tragedy that robs her of the life she thought was to be she throws herself into a huge project.

She decides to take a gamble and buy a guesthouse that needs a lot of work in a peaceful area called Butterfly Cove, this is also a way of slowly mending her heart.

All is planned out in Mia’s life when a stranger named Daniel turns up on hearsay about the place to be her first guest. Mia is instantly attracted to him but she is internally panicking as she has locked herself and her heart away for 2 years. Daniel is a photographer based in London and has burned himself out on high living and is carrying his own demons. He says he will only be there for a week but this is the start of change that will wake them both up to different possibilities in more ways than one….

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Delightful story of love’s power to heal and give hope

Loved the unfolding of strong commitments to each other - building family, although not related by blood.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Do not recommend

Could not finish it. Do not recommend. Poor story, clunky writing, poor narration. Not for me.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!