Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Age of Death (Dramatized Adaptation) cover art

Age of Death (Dramatized Adaptation)

By: Michael J. Sullivan
Narrated by: Amanda Forstrom, Bradley Smith, Colleen Delany, Kimberly Gilbert, Nanette Savard, Nora Achrati, Terence Aselford, Tia Shearer, Todd Scofield, Tracy Olivera, Yasmin Tuazon
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Pile of Bones cover art
Nolyn cover art
Theft of Swords [Dramatized Adaptation] cover art
The Wolf of Oren-Yaro cover art
Red Rising (Part 2 of 2) (Dramatized Adaptation) cover art
The Gravedigger’s Son and the Waif Girl cover art
Kingfall cover art
Fatemarked cover art
Path of a Novice cover art
The Cycle of Arawn cover art
Legend of Tal cover art
Son of the Black Sword cover art
Ranger Boxed Set cover art
The Riven Wyrde Saga (Omnibus Edition) cover art
Elvish cover art
Fire Heart cover art

Summary

Winter blankets the land, and more than just hope has died. Prevented from invading the Fhrey homeland by the tower of Avempartha, the western army seeks a way across the Nidwalden River before the fane obtains the secret of dragons. As time runs out for both humanity and the mystic Suri, the only chance for the living rests with the dead. Having made their fateful choice, can a handful of misfits do the impossible, or are they forever lost to an inescapable grave? Do gods truly exist? Is it possible to know the future? And what lies beyond the veil of death?

In the tradition of Virgil's Aeneid, Dante's Divine Comedy, and Milton's Paradise Lost, the most epic of tales transcend the world of the living. It's time to see what lies in Elan's Age of Death.

From Michael J. Sullivan (New York Times, USA Today, and Washington Post best-selling author) comes the second to the last installment in the epic fantasy series Legends of the First Empire. The series chronicles a pivotal point in Elan's history when humans rise against the Fhrey who they once saw as gods.

Set 3,000 years before the Riyria tales, Legends is a stand-alone fantasy series that is independent of all other Elan stories. That said, if you do listen to the other books, you'll see lies revealed and the truth about historical figures unmasked.

Performed by Terence Aselford; Yasmin Tuazon; Nora Achrati; Tia Shearer; Bradley Smith; Tracy Olivera; Todd Scofield; Kimberly Gilbert; Colleen Delany; Amanda Forstrom; Nanette Savard; Zeke Alton; Matthew Schleigh; Evan Casey; Marni Penning; Joe Mallon; Eric Messner; Chris Stinson; Michael John Casey; Jessica Lauren Ball; Audrey Berteaux; Carolyn Kashner; Christopher Walker; Matthew Bassett; Nick DePinto; David Harris; Scott McCormick; Lilly Beacon; Rose Elizabeth Supan; Mort Shelby; Karen Novack; Richard Rohan; Robbie Gay.

©2020 Riyria Enterprises, LLC (P)2022 Graphic Audio LLC

What listeners say about Age of Death (Dramatized Adaptation)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Takes you to a different world and you don’t want it to end. Book 6 next - last one 😢

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

so many advertisements for other books

I love this author and the story, but really wish I had purchased a different version. It is overly dramatised, it spends ages introducing the actors not just at the start, but at several points throughout the story. It also has advertisements of other books that was really frustrating and disruptive. Just awful to be honest.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Big mistake to choose Graphic audio!

Big mistake to choose Graphic audio! It was so distracting with awfull sounds that didn’t match the story and overdramatic voices.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!