Listen free for 30 days

  • The Riven Wyrde Saga (Omnibus Edition)

  • The Complete Epic Fantasy Trilogy
  • By: Graham Austin-King
  • Narrated by: Mr J A O Mcpherson
  • Length: 46 hrs and 10 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (140 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

They thought the fae were a myth....

They were wrong.

As the son of a mere merchant, Klöss wants nothing more than to pass his trials and join the ranks of the Bjornmen raiders, breaking free of his father and following in the footsteps of his forefathers. But times are changing in the Barren Isles. The centuries-old tradition of coastal plunder is making way for outright conquest, and the threat of war is looming.

Found abandoned in the forests of Anlan, Devin leads a simple life. But fate, it seems, has other plans. As his sleepy village transforms in the face of foreign invaders, whispered rumours tell of creatures in the moonlight, shadowy figures with eyes of amber flame. The fae are returning to Haven, and vengeance is within their grasp.

As the first battles rage between Anlan and the Bjornmen invaders, only one man seems to know the true threat facing the world of Haven, but can Devin or Klöss convince anyone before it is too late?

A reluctant coming of age epic set in a fantasy world. Packed with heroic sword fights, fierce battles and the political schemes of two worlds, The Riven Wyrde Saga is perfect for fans of Patrick Rothfuss, Peter V. Brett, and Brandon Sanderson. Find out why thousands of fans have fallen for Amazon number one best-selling author Graham Austin-King’s epic fantasy series.

©2015 Graham Austin-King (P)2021 Graham Austin-King

What listeners say about The Riven Wyrde Saga (Omnibus Edition)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great triology

What you need to know is ...This is one book split into three. That being said, this is a great tale; the narrator does a phenomenal job pulling the listener into a well-built world, with believable, likeable (sometimes hateable) characters.
This is a trilogy that I will definitely listen to again. And I think I might try and find an old horse shoe to hang over my door, just in case!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

so very much enjoyed..

I very much enjoyed these Books. more than I have in a long time..
Well written a smooth to follow and the Images and settings are strong to form in my Imagination. very very much appreciated the Narrator. A gorgeous job on all the Characters, cleverly done in audio 3D👏👏👏.. Thanks for your talents lads 😁🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Quite good

Story is good, diverse characters and world building, though the story felt a bit rushed at the end, with some characters tossed at the side with loose ends. Could do with a slightly longer ending.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

Totally absorbing with a quality story beautifully read. Sad when it ended as I could have continued for another 35 hours

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

brilliantly written, excellent narration and I highly recommend it to any dark fantasy fans.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Brilliant narration and not a bad story but...

Wow, Mcpherson is a stunningly good narrator. Right up there with the creme de la creme. Matter of accents, dynamics and characterisation. Gold standard - portrays women convincingly. Book was great value obviously and lots of plot and good world building but very little character development on the whole - I could not quite connect with any of the characters.. However, all of this would have been forgiven if the author had not suddenly lost interest and wound up far too much business in, like 3 paras at the end when it need a good 2 chapters. Felt as if he'd somehow ran of time or interest to give it the ending it deserved.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Epic

The narrator was perfect for this trilogy and absolutely loved it.
So many characters drawn together for the same purpose but all had heartbreak to get there.
Different worlds clashing and coming together.
I completely recommend this to anyone.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

A fantastic find. Super trilogy. Great start to the book too. Will definitely go back and listen again

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it.

I thoroughly enjoyed this story. The narrator was excellent. A truly wonderful epic series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

johnny

i got lost in the story from being to end great job Johnny x

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for goblegirl
  • goblegirl
  • 31-01-22

deep, well-developed story line.

great series. i enjoyed the complexity woven into the worlds. this is not a shallow, fluffy series. it's awesome. I am hoping for more. :)

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dell Gines
  • Dell Gines
  • 27-02-22

1.5 Books to Long

The concept was solid and the three main characters great but it was overlong and to many rabbit trails. I still encourage you to check it out though because the good definitely outweighs the bad. The biggest challenges is it almost felt like the author thought for it to be solid fantasy each book needed to be a minimal length. In reality, he could broke this down into one long book, and took out many of the side characters and the overlong storyline with them, and focused on the main protagonists.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lab
  • Lab
  • 08-07-22

A wonderful, original new fantasy.

I admit that I chose this book because it had 40 hours of listening time and I burn through books. Never heard of this title or author, so my expectations were moderate. What a wonderful surprise. First of all, I listened to the sample and thought, this was a narrator I could enjoy. Perfect pacing, nice change of voices for characters, and a wonderful tone that did not get in the way of the story. The story was unique, I immediately found characters I could cheer for and those I could detest. The battles were great, especially with the Satyrs. I was sad when it ended. I will watch for more books read by this narrator and other titles from this author.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 15-08-22

great great read what a new world

loved it new world new adventures and really great characters narration and flow was outstanding will be looking for more from both

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Georgia McNabb
  • Georgia McNabb
  • 23-07-22

A Very Intense Saga! Books 1-3

Story starts if Slowly, mainly to set up the different Races involved in this Saga. Because the story kept switching btw the 3 different stories that eventually became 1 full story it was slow going for a bit there. I had to try to remember who was who and what was happening. Narrator does a good job with the various characters voices and the entire storyline.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Schroll
  • Schroll
  • 13-05-22

Fantastic story

Loved the story. I hated when I had to put it down. I will be looking for more from this author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Big Al
  • Big Al
  • 04-03-22

Amazing series

Very interesting and unique story, I was engaged the thru the entire series. The narrator did an amazing job as well and made the story quite enjoyable.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linzo
  • Linzo
  • 26-09-22

loved it

I REALLY enjoyed this series. I wish there were more books available to follow it!!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 25-09-22

Excellent

I now have a new favorite epic trilogy. Glad to have taken a chance on this as I was starting to get tired of LOTR.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 21-09-22

boring

10 hrs in and it's so boring that I fight to stay awake. I understand building a back story and where the main character are suppose to come from. but 10 hrs and still going its why to much.