Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
A Grimm Sacrifice cover art

A Grimm Sacrifice

By: Jeffery H. Haskell
Narrated by: Peter Berkrot
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

In order to survive, Interceptor must change the rules.

The Consortium is in real trouble. Caliphate Naval forces have stepped up their raids on the border planets and are taking people by the thousands. They can defend the wormhole, or they can defend their planets, not both.

Only the Alliance can help them, but will they?

With the cold war heating up, the Alliance is forced to send light units to help. Lucky for them, the squadron of destroyers they free up includes Commander Jacob T. Grimm.

With Nadia off on a secret mission, and most of his officers reassigned, Jacob must face a new challenge— taking his ship into battle with wet behind the ear ensigns and midships.

From fires in the galley, to surprise attacks, the war is about to start in earnest. Interceptor can be the first casualty, or a sole survivor. For Interceptor to survive, the rest of her squadron must die.

Can Jacob find a way to save his squadron and warn the Alliance? Or will one final sacrifice be required?

From USA Today best-selling author Jeffery H. Haskell comes book four in the military science fiction epic in the tradition of Honor Harrington and Star Trek. If you love heroes and ships you will want to suit up and help the Interceptor as she makes A Grimm Sacrifice.

You’re in the Navy now!

©2022 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about A Grimm Sacrifice

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vortech
  • Vortech
  • 23-11-22

Great Military Science Fiction

I have read a lot of military science fiction but this one really stands out. I like the multiple POV from other characters and each book ends at a satisfactory conclusion.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brothanoomsy
  • Brothanoomsy
  • 22-11-22

Sci-Fi fans of all ages rejoice!

Captain Grimm is back in “Grimm Sacrifice”!
You’re gonna love this one. It is everything we love from the first three but with a lot more thriller elements to it. Haskell keeps it fresh and that’s a good thing. No stale plot elements here, things ramp up and we see some characters get moved around. To tell more would spoil things.
Oh, and Jennings gets to cut loose and show what she can do. That’s my favorite part. There’s a fight scene in here that just genius.
Mr. Berkrot continues to do an outstanding job with the narration and he has definitely found a way to channel the heart of Capt. Grimm.
This is not just a recycled plot and story with boring characters and the same old same old. This is new and very well done.

I highly recommend this series to all.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike
  • Mike
  • 29-01-23

Grimm series never disappoints!

Great book in the series, like all of the detailed battle descriptions and also the covert activities running parallel. The dynamic of Grimm working within a group of leaders was outstanding character development.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for STEPHEN PESSOTTI
  • STEPHEN PESSOTTI
  • 24-01-23

Fantastic military scifi!

if your looking for military scifi, with believable and likeable characters, with a gripping story and a lot of heart look no further.
Each book is just as if not better then the last, the stakes change and twist but the results remain.
a man, his crew and there duty and what they are willing to do for it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-01-23

So Satisfying

This series is so fun and this book is no exception. The author does a really good job describing space battles.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for scott yokum
  • scott yokum
  • 28-12-22

Keep Em Coming!

Jacob T Grimm is at it again, and everyone's fate hangs in the balance! Love the story and the performance!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brad
  • Brad
  • 30-11-22

Great book series

The story line is great, really good character development. I’m guess a year until the next since the digital copy is not out.