Listen free for 30 days

Thousands of incredible audiobooks and podcasts to take wherever you go.
Immerse yourself in a world of storytelling with the Plus Catalogue - unlimited listening to thousands of select audiobooks, podcasts and Audible Originals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Who Do You Trust? cover art

Who Do You Trust?

By: Kirsty Ferguson
Narrated by: Brigid Lohrey
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A perfect sunny day, a family celebration, a heart-stopping hour that changes everything....

Dana has all she ever wanted - a husband she loves, her four-year-old daughter Kelsey who is the apple of her eye and another baby on the way to complete her perfect family.

But then the worst fear that Dana has comes true, and everything she thought she knew, she now starts to doubt. As her world comes crashing around her, who can Dana trust? 

Her husband, Logan, who seems to be getting worryingly close to Dana’s best friend, Pippa?

Her new friend, Melanie, who has a sinister habit of turning up in the strangest places?

Her parents and her sister, who Dana knows are keeping a terrible secret from her?

Matt, who says he’s Dana’s friend, but sometimes she’s not so sure?

Or will Dana discover that it’s a dangerous mistake to trust anyone....

Join Kirsty Ferguson on this heart-stopping, plot-twisting, roller-coaster story, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Adele Parks.  

©2021 Kirsty Ferguson (P)2021 Boldwood Books Ltd

What listeners say about Who Do You Trust?

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed this

Good story that I thoroughly enjoyed and good narration. You can kind of relate to the characters, but I’d describe some bits of it a little dark. I personally enjoyed it but in my opinion, if someone is a little more sensitive or been through certain traumas that this could be seen as traumatic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

least favourite

so enjoyed her other two books which were included with my membership, that I decided to buy this one. was quite disappointed as not nearly as good and ended too abruptly.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Hhhmmm

LOVED her other books, this one not so much. In fact it didn't seem to follow her style of writing at all

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Too many characters disappointing

Good story but too many characters.. Narrator was irritating. Guessed the twist. Disappointing book.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Difficult listen

Potentially a good story if far fetched in the extreme ( clue in title I suppose). Unpleasant characters all round who didn’t behave consistently. They said awful things to each other that I began to feel quite bruised by. Very weird narration - kept checking it was the right speed!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lisa
  • lisa
  • 09-04-21

wow!!

Absolutely amazing!!!!!
don't pass this one up! Soooo good
One of the best books I've read in a while!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for janna
  • janna
  • 23-02-23

Not As Good

Loved the author’s other two books. Disappointed with this book. I actually paid for this one. The beginning was good and the ending was horrible. Almost as if the author didn’t know how to end the story.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for deann   k williams
  • deann k williams
  • 07-06-22

dumb story didn't like it build up for hap

dumb story didn't like it build up for a happoy ending then leave u sad and angry w not listen to anymore books by this author

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KW
  • KW
  • 23-05-22

Ugh!

Loved the beginning but that ending was HORRIBLE! There is no conclusion for the main character. I also predicted the main plot twist part way through.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Claire
  • Claire
  • 05-04-22

atrocious narrator

I truly wish I had read the reviews before I purchased the book.

the other reviewers put it quite well. unfortunate emphasis throughout the narration. I am seriously debating returning this. as another reviewer said the other books by this author are very interesting. but it's tortuous to listen to

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michelle McClintock
  • Michelle McClintock
  • 14-01-22

Hated the tone of the narrator

enjoyed the story, but hated the narrator's word emphasis. that made it a hard listen

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary
  • Mary
  • 13-01-22

Not sure

Just read this author’s other 2 books which I really liked so I decided to actually pay for this book (first 2 were included) but this narrator is truly horrible I don’t know if I can make past chapter 4! So irritating. The story is so redundant so far, get on with it!!!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 12-12-21

Truly awful ending

There is nothing redeeming about this book. In fact, the ending is incomplete, unsatisfying and sick. Just an awful book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-11-21

would it kill you?

not one happy ending to be found work this writer. I liked the story, but i had kinda hoped.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margarita
  • Margarita
  • 30-10-21

Soon Mad at this book

I'm so mad at the ending. So sucky🤬. Ending could have been better... Why???