Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A heartwarming, feel-good novel from the author of New Beginnings at Rose Cottage. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

One question can change everything.

Meet Carmen, Polly and Dana - all happy and successful women, with very different views on relationships. 

Carmen has made a life with Elliot for the past eight years. She's ready for the next step, but a proposal seems to be as far away as ever. 

Polly is devoted to her family. But after her parents' bitter divorce, she's wary of marriage - even after sharing 20 years and one son with Fraser.

Single mother Dana longs for companionship, despite her dedication to raising her son, Luke. Finding the right person to bring into their lives feels impossible - until a unique way to select a potential Mr Right comes along.

With 29th February fast approaching, will they each take the chance this leap year to take control of their fates?

Don't miss New Beginnings at Rose Cottage from Erin Green in which three women discover that it's never too late for a fresh start - or to change your life story.

And staycation in glorious Lerwick with From Shetland, with Love - a heartwarming and uplifting treat of a listen.

©2022 Erin Green (P)2022 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic reviews

"Uplifting." (Woman & Home)

What listeners say about Taking a Chance on Love

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elena
  • Elena
  • 31-01-22

All the feels

This story had me in my feelings from the first to the last words. Each character is well developed and ever so relatible. With the ending I wanted more. I wanted to hear everything that happened even after the story was over.