Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Farmhouse of Second Chances

  • By: Helen Rolfe
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (67 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Farmhouse of Second Chances cover art

The Farmhouse of Second Chances

By: Helen Rolfe
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Coming Home to Heritage Cove cover art
A Taste of Home cover art
Christmas at the Cat Café cover art
Cornish Clouds and Silver Lining Skies cover art
The Little Village Library cover art
The Little Café at the End of the Pier cover art
A Year at Castle Court cover art
The Boathouse by Stepping Stone Bay cover art
The Little Cottage in Lantern Square cover art
The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane cover art
Summer at Forget-Me-Not Cottage cover art
Wishing Under a Starlit Skye cover art
Poppy's Recipe for Life cover art
A Year at the Star and Sixpence cover art
Hattie's Home for Broken Hearts cover art
What Rosie Found Next cover art

Summary

Joy has made a family for herself. She's turned her beautiful old farmhouse into a safe haven for anyone who is looking for a new beginning. She's always ready with a kind word, a nugget of advice and believes that anyone can change their life for the better, if they really want to.

Libby has exchanged her high-flying job in New York for a break in the quiet Somerset countryside. She's soon drawn into Joy's world and into her family of waifs and strays—including Drew, whom Joy once helped get back on his feet.

So when a secret from Joy's past threatens everything, can the unlikely group come together to give Joy a second chance of her own?

Curl up with this uplifting new story of second chances and finding where you belong, from the author of The Little Village Library, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Ali McNamara!

©2022 Helen Rolfe (P)2022 Orion Publishing Group

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about The Farmhouse of Second Chances

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A Happy Find

I always find a new author a bit of a gamble. This was a success. An easy, light, gentle yet fully engaging story that trips along - altogether a pleasant listen without being saccharine and twee.
Karen Cass is a safe bet as a solid narrator, though the “special” intonation reserved for all male characters was almost, but not quite, grating in this read.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Farmhouse of 2nd Chances

Wonderful happy story with lots of twists and turns. Great believable characters brilliantly narrated by Karen Cass. Everything amazing you would expect from the dynamic duo.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Great story well read , lending great importance to speaking the truth at all times , thoroughly enjoyed

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fabby🤍

Great story from start to finish. Great characters, plot and brilliantly narrated by Karen Cass as usual.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cheerful, easy listening.

A story of people who had lost their way in life being nurtured, parented and enabled to find new purpose and enjoy life to the full. Romantic, with no darkness and a happy ending.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Farmhouse of Second Chances

Helen Rolfe’s The Farmhouse of Second Chances is a lovely, feel good story of love, patience, forgiveness, family, and yes, second chances. Something everyone needs at some point in their lives, I’m sure.
I would definitely recommend and I’ll certainly be listening to it again.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed

A really easy listen with a nice story. Listed to it in a few days. Would definitely recommend.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Heartwarming

A lovely story that restores your faith in life . Enjoyed all the very different twists and turns . Happy I found it thank you .

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another easy listen tale

Helen Rolfe’s stories narrated by Karen Cass are among my favourites

Easy tales with lovable characters and engaging storylines - a great way to make the time fly when I’m on a long drive or ‘domestic duties’!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Helen Rolfe never fails with wonderful stories.

Karen Cass is one of my favourite narrators so it’s no wonder I couldn’t stop listening to this story until I had finished it completely, especially when she reads a Helen Rolfe book a fantastic combination, together with a great setting as I live in Somerset where the book is based.



Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful