Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From the top 10 best-selling author of The Cornish Midwife.

When Scarlett West’s useless husband, Luke, walks out one day and never returns, she’s left to try and make a new life for herself and her four-year-old daughter, Ava. But with debts mounting, there’s only one place she can go....

Returning home to the village where she grew up, Scarlett starts to slowly rebuild her life. Their cottage is beautiful, Scarlett has a new job and also the support of her family and friends. Maybe this is the second chance she so desperately needs?

And then there’s Cameron Ellis, Scarlett’s gorgeous new boss. Everyone thinks Scarlett and Cameron are perfect for each other, and as Scarlett spends more and more time with him, she begins to think that maybe he could be part of their new future, too.

That is until Luke returns, desperate to get his family back....

From Jo Bartlett, the best-selling author of the Cornish Midwives series, perfect for fans of Jessica Redland, Holly Martin and Christie Barlow.

This title was previously published as The Little Village on the Hill.

©2021 Jo Bartlett (P)2021 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Second Chances at Cherry Tree Cottage

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

More More

All I can say is I really hope there will. Be more from cherry tree cottage
What a novel another one with a few twists and turns in it
Brilliant narration

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly enjoyable listen.

Great story. Faultless narrator and a lovely weekend listen. Have now listened to many of her books and enjoyed them all.