Listen free for 30 days

  • Second Chances at Cherry Tree Cottage

  • By: Jo Bartlett
  • Narrated by: Emma Powell
  • Length: 8 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (234 ratings)

Thousands of incredible audiobooks and podcasts to take wherever you go.
Immerse yourself in a world of storytelling with the Plus Catalogue - unlimited listening to thousands of select audiobooks, podcasts and Audible Originals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Second Chances at Cherry Tree Cottage cover art

Second Chances at Cherry Tree Cottage

By: Jo Bartlett
Narrated by: Emma Powell
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

A Cornish Summer's Kiss cover art
Meet Me in Central Park cover art
Welcome to the Cornish Country Hospital cover art
Snowflakes Over the Starfish Café cover art
Christmas at the Cat Café cover art
Give Me Your Answer Do cover art
The Cornish Midwife cover art
Heading Home to Lavender Cottage cover art
Sunshine Over Bluebell Cliff cover art
All You Need Is Love cover art
A House to Mend a Broken Heart cover art
The Start of Something Wonderful cover art
Under a Italian Sky cover art
Faking It cover art
Spring Skies Over Bluebell Castle cover art
Making Wishes at Bay View cover art

Summary

From the top 10 best-selling author of The Cornish Midwife.

When Scarlett West’s useless husband, Luke, walks out one day and never returns, she’s left to try and make a new life for herself and her four-year-old daughter, Ava. But with debts mounting, there’s only one place she can go....

Returning home to the village where she grew up, Scarlett starts to slowly rebuild her life. Their cottage is beautiful, Scarlett has a new job and also the support of her family and friends. Maybe this is the second chance she so desperately needs?

And then there’s Cameron Ellis, Scarlett’s gorgeous new boss. Everyone thinks Scarlett and Cameron are perfect for each other, and as Scarlett spends more and more time with him, she begins to think that maybe he could be part of their new future, too.

That is until Luke returns, desperate to get his family back....

From Jo Bartlett, the best-selling author of the Cornish Midwives series, perfect for fans of Jessica Redland, Holly Martin and Christie Barlow.

This title was previously published as The Little Village on the Hill.

©2021 Jo Bartlett (P)2021 Boldwood Books
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about Second Chances at Cherry Tree Cottage

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

More More

All I can say is I really hope there will. Be more from cherry tree cottage
What a novel another one with a few twists and turns in it
Brilliant narration

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wonderful

this book was written by one of my favourite authors and favourite narrators. it was a lovely plot which was well paced. the characters are engaging and well thought out. the narrator is one if the best, emna powell captures the mood and the accents bring the characters to life.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A lovely....

storyline with some great characters and antics within the book. The narrator was very good at using different voices for the characters.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent book

kept thinking I knew what was coming...but the plot kept changing and kept me on my toes. A very enjoyable and unpredictable read

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

lovely

Once I started i couldn't stop listening, great read kept me hooked the whole time

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Nice characters (except for the one that wasn’t), engaging plot, well read. Very enjoyable whole.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nice family story

Nice story happy ending took me a wee while to Finnish the book but glad I did

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Struggled to listen .

I struggled with this , it was overly sentimental, the main character seemed to be obsessed with her daughter , Ava this and Ava that. And the daughter was given a silly lispy voice that drove me mad.
But the worst was the narrator, who had a breathy whispering voice . By chapter 5, I'd had enough but I don't like giving up.
Don't bother if you don't enjoy slushy sentimentality , or competitive mums .

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Throughly enjoyed it

First listen by this author and it won’t be the last loved all the character developments and was not totally sure where it was going to go enjoyed the narration also very happily recommend

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Whimpy women, I can’t stand them !!

I d wanted to hurry up to the end, but stayed the course, what a whimpy woman , and a toad of a husband !! Drove me nuts!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!