Listen free for 30 days

  • Murder in the Meadow

  • DI Hillary Green, Book 7
  • By: Faith Martin
  • Narrated by: Gemma Dawson
  • Length: 6 hrs and 48 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Murder in the Meadow cover art

Murder in the Meadow

By: Faith Martin
Narrated by: Gemma Dawson
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £15.59

Buy Now for £15.59

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Looking for a brilliant best-selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective?

Meet DI Hillary Greene, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch criminals.

Wayne Sutton is found dead by a stream in a beautiful meadow. His head has been bashed in and a red paper heart left on his body. The handsome young artist had a reputation as a ladies' man. DI Hillary Greene discovers that many wealthy married women were buying his paintings and taking ‘private' art lesson from him. It appears that several of them might have wanted him dead.

Hillary also has a new detective sergeant, Gemma Fordham. Seemingly efficient and pleasant, she harbours a secret agenda. Can Hillary get to the bottom of a complex case involving jealousy, love and cold-blooded murder?

This is a crime mystery full of well-observed characters, which will have you gripped from start to finish. Murder in the Meadow is the seventh in a series of crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Colin Dexter or Ruth Rendell.

©2018 Faith Martin (P)2022 Tantor Ltd

What listeners say about Murder in the Meadow

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another good book in the series

I love this series, the crime plots are good. It is a little unfortunate that the narrator mispronounces some words.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An enjoyable tale

The story is good. The plot follows on from previous stories in a relatively plausible way - and the climax is intriguing.
I just wish the narrator would take more care with pronunciation at times! Some words are clearly misread, and this distracts from the story!