Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • It's Not You, It's Them

  • By: Portia MacIntosh
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 6 hrs and 42 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (31 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
It's Not You, It's Them cover art

It's Not You, It's Them

By: Portia MacIntosh
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Fake It Or Leave It cover art
Long Time No Sea cover art
The Accidental Honeymoon cover art
Single All the Way cover art
Your Place or Mine? cover art
Will They, Won't They? cover art
Faking It cover art
Stuck on You cover art
Better Off Wed cover art
Where We Belong cover art
My Great Ex-Scape cover art
Just Date and See cover art
Life's a Beach cover art
The Meet Cute Method cover art
No Ex Before Marriage cover art
The Plus One Pact cover art

Summary

An irresistible, feel-good romance, perfect for fans of Rosie Blake, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

First comes love. Then comes family…

After a lifetime of kissing frogs, Roxie Pratt has given up on finding her own fairytale romance. That is, until she meets her very own Prince Charming, Mark Wright, and he sweeps Roxie off her feet!

So when Mark finally gets down on one knee and pops the question, there’s only one thing left to do: meet the family! And when everything has been picture-perfect so far, what could possibly go wrong…?

©2016 Portia MacIntosh (P)2023 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about It's Not You, It's Them

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Really liked this one. Good story with developing character storylines. You felt invested and slightly unsure how it would end. Kept me listening!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

entertaining but not believable

I really wanted to like it as I enjoyed other Portia’s books but this one was not so great. Narration by Karen Cass was as always brilliant and that’s probably why I carried on reading/listening. If you’re looking for some easy cheesy listening then you’ll enjoy this. It’s really funny made me giggle but the story itself is unbelievable and far fetched. It’s a shame as it had the potential.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Very annoying main female character

Roxie is the most annoying character! Whining and unlikeable. I love Karen Cass' narration and usually she can make anything listenable but this book is not good. Really don't waste any money on it

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Weak story

I usually love a Portia MacKintosh story but this one wasn’t up to her normal standard, disappointing.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

so lame

couldn’t listen to it without fast forwarding. it was a silly story and annoying narration. might have translated better in real book but waste of credit

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

UNBELIEVABLE even for fiction!!!

Excruciating when extracts are being read aloud on Christmas Day with the author of the article and her fiancé sitting there just saying “stop reading” Too far fetched

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!