Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Escape to the Cornish coast this spring with a trip to the beautiful Emerald Cove, where the sea sparkles in the sunshine, the sand glitters like gold and true love is in the air. From the best-selling author of Sunrise over Sapphire Bay comes this gorgeously romantic and uplifting tale.

Skye Philips and Jesse Hamilton have a complicated relationship. They’ve been neighbours, best friends and even briefly married. But ever since Skye returned to the beautiful shores of Jewel Island to help her sisters Aria and Clover run their family hotel, she doesn’t know where she stands with Jesse.

When they’re together the chemistry between them sizzles, but with Jesse living in Canada and Skye on the Cornish island she calls home, they’ve kept things casual. Till now....

Jesse is coming to Jewel Island for the annual Pudding Parade, and Skye knows this is her chance to tell him how she really feels. But putting her heart on the line isn’t easy when it’s been broken in the past. Will Jesse return her love? Or will she lose him for good?

Everything she's ever wanted can be hers if she's willing to take the chance, but is Skye brave enough to risk her heart once again?'

Set sail to the Cornish coast where sunshine, laughter and romance awaits. This stunning love story is guaranteed to steal your heart this summer, it’s the perfect listen for fans of Sarah Morgan, Veronica Henry and Jill Mansell.

©2021 Holly Martin (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about Ice Creams at Emerald Cove

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Cannot listen to the voice of the narrator

Terrible, irritating voice.
Can’t listen to this book 🙈 get agitated at the voice the two times I’ve tried.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

That voice!!!!!!!! Please stop ruining books with this narrator!!!

Loved the story- love the author CANNOT STAND THE NARRATOR ANOTHER GOOD BOOK SPOILED BY HER NASAL TWANGS

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Couldn’t cope with the voice

I tried, several times, to listen to this book but I could not cope with the voice. Really wish I’d listen to a sample before buying. Waste of a credit.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story narration not so good.

Although an enjoyable continuation of the Jewel Island saga the narrators voice was annoyingly childlike.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Sloshy

Mediocre story read by baby voice that was really irritating. A perfection for late teenagers but maybe not for grown ups. I am being very kind to give it 2 stars, but kids will no doubt love it

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

boring!

i find this incredibly boring unfortunately, if I had worked out how to get my money back at the start i would of returned it.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

An okay book!

The story started off okay but got a bit unbelievable and silly after a while. I ended up skipping the last few chapters as kept falling asleep anyway. So just listened to the predictable last few minutes.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Nice and cheesy

I’m writing this review as I’ve enjoyed all HM books and this one was nice light listening too, however this time it was frustrating as the 2 protagonists dither around and it jus5 made it a hit more annoying and less enjoyable. The other books had more substance but don’t be put off and don’t let it put you off the other better books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good story

Enjoyed this book a happy ever after. worth a read and well told. Thank you

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This was a very sweet story

Not my usual genre choice but I’m glad that I tried something different. I really enjoyed it.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Isabel Whitlock
  • Isabel Whitlock
  • 18-03-21

It was alright 🤷‍♀️

The story was very redundant with the whole "do they love me?" It was an easy book to listen to at work but definitely with headphones for the mature content. Kinda cheesy and cliche but if that's your thing this book is for you!

If you are sensitive to miscarriage proceed with caution as it is discussed.