Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Before She Was Found cover art

Before She Was Found

By: Heather Gudenkauf
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

This Is How I Lied cover art
Missing Pieces cover art
These Things Hidden cover art
Bring Her Home cover art
The Overnight Guest cover art
One Breath Away cover art
The Weight of Silence cover art
When You Find Me cover art
The Red House cover art
The Other Daughter cover art
The Visitors cover art
The Second Marriage cover art
Silent Child cover art
The Wrong Mother cover art
Verity cover art
Liar cover art

Summary

One of them knows what happened that night....

For 12-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover - movies and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard on the outskirts of town, little do they know that their innocent games will have dangerous consequences....

Later that night, Cora Landry is discovered on the tracks, bloody and clinging to life, her friends nowhere to be found. In an investigation that leaves no stone unturned, everyone is a suspect and no one can be trusted - not even those closest to her. But who would want to hurt a young girl like Cora - and why?

A shocking, enthralling thriller, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas, Lucy Clarke, Nuala Ellwood and Paula Daly.

©2019 Heather Gudenkauf (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Eerily page-turning and wonderfully twisty." (Kimberly McCreight, New York Times best-selling author)

What listeners say about Before She Was Found

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Don't bother

Such a trite book. What it illustrated for me is that books recommended by GoodReads are not good. Bunch of neurotic young people and their parents, no meaningful progression of a coherent plot. Plus the author should look up what 'demurred' means.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping stuff

I love listening to this narrator she's lets you see all the characters vividly

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thrilling from start to finish

really loved the story it kept me guessing right until the end and the characters were well written

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!