Listen free for 30 days

  • A Moment on the Lips

  • By: J Taylor
  • Narrated by: Emma Riches
  • Length: 7 hrs and 54 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

An hilarious, comforting escapist listemn for autumn 2022 that’s perfect for fans of Veronica Henry, Alexander Potter, Sarah Turner, Suzy Quinn, and Nick Spalding.

Awarded the Amazon KDP Select All Stars bonus for books that delight in May, June, and July 2022.

Escape with the care assistants of Elm Lodge.

Join Etta, Val, Jenna, Nicky, and Yana on their laugh-out-loud and truly uplifting journey of love, fresh starts, and unlikely friendships.

Meet the ladies of A Moment on the Lips:

Etta has had enough. At five-foot-three and size 20, she is determined to make a change. A change for herself, her daughter, and also a tiny bit to show her ex, Robert, that she is in fact not only good enough for him, but in fact far too good.

Jenna is being driven mad by her mother-in-law’s critical and overbearing personality. And with her wedding fast approaching, she’s determined to regain control of both her body and her big day.

Val is feeling lost and in shock after her husband of 30 years has up and left her. Why? Good question. Val really has no idea, but she’s determined to find out.

Nicky has been on a downward spiral since her divorce. Struggling to move on and lonely with only her cats for company, food has become her best friend.

Yana has new life in England. Despite marital bliss being everything she’d hoped for, Yana misses her family back in Russia and has developed some new habits that even her new husband isn't unaware of.

Together, they decide to regain control of their lives with hilarious results, and discover that it’s never too late to live the life they’ve always wanted.

A feel-good and completely heartwarming debut that proves all we really need in life is a few good friends.

©2021 Hecate (P)2022 Hecate

What listeners say about A Moment on the Lips

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Excellent book. Loved the narration, the different accents were so good. Great to have a feel good story. Not just about weight loss but support. I highly recommend listening to this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny and easy to listen to!

Absolutely loved this audio book. It had me laughing out loud at times. The narrator did great voices for the characters!

These women are such a fantastic bunch. They all supported each other through their weight loss journey and all the other things they had going on in each of their lives.

I am so pleased there is a second book coming out as I there is so much more I want to know about this fabulous group of women.

I will definitely be listening to this book again!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A fabulous book! Definitely recommend

This is a great book, very well written. The characters are like meeting old friends with every chapter.