Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The start of a gripping new crime thriller series introducing Intelligence Officer Sophie Racine and featuring ex-SAS officer Aidan Snow!

A traitor who can’t be caught....

French Intelligence Officer Sophie Racine is tasked with travelling into the heart of a warzone in Ukraine. Her mission is to assassinate Sasha Vasilev, a Russian mole who took the French secret service apart piece by piece and gave their secrets to the Kremlin.

A prisoner who can’t be killed....

Ex-SAS trooper and MI6 officer Aidan Snow is also in Ukraine. Sent by British Intelligence, he must extract Mohammed Iqbal, an innocent citizen caught up in the conflict in rebel-controlled Donetsk.

A war that can’t be won....

When their missions collide, Snow and Racine find themselves outgunned and outnumbered. Even if they make it out of the warzone alive, danger won’t be far behind....

Perfect for fans of Killing Eve, Chris Ryan, James Deegan and Vince Flynn, this is an explosive action thriller you won’t be able to pause.

©2021 Alex Shaw (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Alex Shaw is one of the best thriller writers around!" (Stephen Leather)

"A cracking read! Fast-paced, thrilling without being gory and kept me turning the pages! I'm sure it'll be very successful." (Faith Martin)

"A terrific two-fisted thriller. Relentless pace, a kickass female protagonist and a tight, twisting plot that keeps the pages turning to the end." (Neil Lancaster)

What listeners say about Traitors

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Another great read from this author. The characters are superbly introduced aand developed to good effect. The result being a not puttsownable fantastic story that is both of current and enthralling.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Much better than I expected 5* 👍🙂

The story builds at a steady pace and feels very relevant at the time of writing (May 2022). IMHO this is a really good book and delves into the world of covert operations from a different angle. 👏🥳

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thoroughly enjoyable

Whilst this was a "punt" listen - I'd never read the author, nor listened to the narrative- I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed this exploration of something that can easily happen today with the imperialism of Russia towards Ukraine.

I look forward to the follow up!