Listen free for 30 days

  • The Status Debt

  • Hunted, Book 1
  • By: Edie Baylis
  • Narrated by: David Lane Pusey
  • Length: 13 hrs and 24 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A nail-biting, fast-paced passionate thriller of crime, love, and betrayal, perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Jessie Keane, and Lili St Germain. 

If your arch nemesis becomes your salvation, surely it can only end in tears? 

Lillian Morgan would do anything to regain the status she lost by marrying beneath her and to cover the sordid details of her husband’s death. This includes blackmail and the hand of marriage of her own daughter....

Tori’s father would have stopped his daughter’s misery. He’d have stopped it in a heartbeat, but he couldn’t because he was dead. He’d been dead for years. Murdered, in fact. 

Tori thought her life couldn’t get much worse, but when her fiancé attempts to further his high-profile career, she finds herself mixed up with Ash Hunter and his crew - the sort of people she has always despised and blames for her father’s death. She hates Ash Hunter and the feeling is mutual, but life moves in mysterious ways and things unexpectedly change. 

Someone is not being honest and secrets have the power to rip everyone to shreds. 

Especially when life is built on lies....

A fast-paced passionate thriller of love, crime, suspense, and betrayal

Contains graphic sexual scenes, violence, and some topics that certain listeners may find uncomfortable.

©2019 Edie Baylis (P)2020 Edie Baylis

What listeners say about The Status Debt

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.