Listen free for 30 days

  • The Murder Plot

  • A Beth Haldane Mystery, Book 4
  • By: Alice Castle
  • Narrated by: Imogen Church
  • Length: 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

Thousands of incredible audiobooks and podcasts to take wherever you go.
Immerse yourself in a world of storytelling with the Plus Catalogue - unlimited listening to thousands of select audiobooks, podcasts and Audible Originals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Murder Plot cover art

The Murder Plot

By: Alice Castle
Narrated by: Imogen Church
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

As snow covers perfect little Dulwich Village, amateur sleuth Beth Haldane is certain something’s amiss. There’s a suspicious solicitor, poorly pooches, and...a plot to murder?

Beth Haldane is getting ready for a quiet Christmas with her son and their beloved grumpy cat when fellow single mother Nina begs her for help. Something fishy is going on with Mr. Potter, the solicitor she works for.... Business is slow, with the accounts empty. So why does his wife have such an impressive collection of designer dresses?

Unable to resist a puzzle, Beth agrees to cover Nina’s job as a receptionist to get a closer look. But just as she finds a mysterious key hidden away in the office, Mrs. Potter arrives in floods of tears with terrible news for her husband. Their precious pet, Lancelot the Great Dane, has been found dead in his basket. Mrs. Potter suspects a poisoning....

Beth is shocked anyone would harm a beloved family pet, but the Potters are definitely hiding something. When an elderly widow comes to Mr. Potter’s office begging for help with her will, Beth starts to suspect foul play.... Is Mr. Potter taking advantage of this sweet old lady? And why is he curiously cool when his whole family is distraught about Lancelot?

Beth is determined to find what the mysterious key unlocks, discover Mr. Potter’s secrets, and get answers about the local pet-killer before they set their sights on an owner next time. But is Beth getting closer and closer to her own sticky end?

A totally addictive cozy mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, The Thursday Murder Club, and T.E. Kinsey.

This book was previously published as Homicide in Herne Hill.

©2022 Alice Castle (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Murder Plot

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love bonkers Beth

Nice lighthearted murder mystery with lots of twists and turns. Like the main character and enjoy listening to her crazy ways.