Listen free for 30 days

  • The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3

  • By: Stephanie Mirro
  • Narrated by: Joanna Roddy
  • Length: 19 hrs and 24 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3 cover art

The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3

By: Stephanie Mirro
Narrated by: Joanna Roddy
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From book one: They call me a thief like it's a bad thing.

Once upon a time, I was simply Veronica Neill. Daughter, sister, phoenix. But now I’m all alone, and life as an avian shifter and "acquirer of fantastical things" is dangerously sexy and fun.

At least it is until someone beats me to my latest mark, and I'm blamed for a gruesome murder I most certainly didn't commit. Now I've got a choice to make. I can get taken in by the hotter-than-hell agent sent by the Death Enforcement Agency, or wait for my bloodsucking client to realize I've failed at his job.

I don’t like either door, so I'll take the window instead. Time to track down the real killer and clear my name.

If I don’t solve this murder fast, then I might just be facing a lifetime in a grim reaper's prison. Or worse, a lifetime of servitude to my client, a vampire who’s turning out to be far more dangerous than I realized.

Fans of Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunters, Ilona Andrews’ Hidden Legacy, or Seanan McGuire’s InCryptid series will find The Last Phoenix a delightful new addition to the urban fantasy romance genre. Scroll up and one-click to start the adventure today!

Wings of Fire is the first book of seven in The Last Phoenix series, a kickass urban fantasy romance containing fast-paced action, snarky humor, sexy grim reapers, horrific vampires, a hearty dose of swearing, and a healthy splash of slow-burn romance.

©2021 Stephanie Mirro (P)2022 Stephanie Mirro

What listeners say about The Last Phoenix Series: Books 1-3

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listen! The Last Phoenixbox-set was so worth

The Last Phoenix box-set was so worth the listen; three fantastic books in one. The series is wonderfully written, fast-paced, entertaining, and adventurous urban fantasy. The romance element was a slow-burn, developing and growing throughout the trilogy, which I found great. The storyline is well-developed, engaging, filled with mystery, suspense, excitement and enough twists and turns to keep me guessing. It definitely captured my attention, holding it from start to end. The characters are well-developed, diverse, and appealing with colourful personalities. Veronica is a bad-ass heroine, a capable and cunning thief, and I enjoyed her adventures and getting to know the characters.

The narration is great! Joanna Roddy did an excellent job bringing the characters and story to life. All in all, Last Phoenix was an entertaining and enjoyable urban fantasy, one I'll recommend.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D.Glenn
  • D.Glenn
  • 29-04-22

Amazing!

Each book is filled with action, snark, and a little bit of steam. Supernatural cases keep popping up. Little things at first and then they start escalating leading to a bigger picture. Not to mention things with Veronika and her past aren't what they seem and Veronika is determined to find out the truth and discover what's really going on. The story is unique with good flow, I like getting lost in it, waiting to see what happens next.

I loved the first three books in the Last Phoenix, Joanna Roddy has done an amazing job bringing Veronika Neal and associates to life. I'm looking forward to the next three books and I'm crossing my fingers that an audio box set will be released soon.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for trufriends
  • trufriends
  • 06-05-22

adventure

this series (well first three books) is well written and narrated that you can't wait for the next book to come out.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kathie
  • Kathie
  • 16-04-22

Worthwhile book!

good story with wonderful characters. I shall be watching for other books by this author. A phoenix is an unusual lead characterbut Ms Mirro does it very well

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Isabel
  • Isabel
  • 11-04-22

The Last Phoenix

Holy Moly, this series is so good so far. so much going on. V is one tuff cookie 🍪. Are her and the reaper fated mates? damn I hope the rest of the books come out soon. I need to know whats going on and what's going to happen between them. does she find the other Phoenix and does she come back in time for her Reaper.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Summer Slater
  • Summer Slater
  • 28-03-22

A MUST read for everyone

The last phoenix series book 1-3 by Stephanie Mirro; Narrated by Joanna Roddy is a fantastic story. I couldn’t put it down. It is written very well and tells a great story. This blurb” From book one: They call me a thief like it's a bad thing.
Once upon a time, I was simply Veronica Neill. Daughter, sister, phoenix. But now I’m all alone, and life as an avian shifter and "acquirer of fantastical things" is dangerously sexy and fun.
At least it is until someone beats me to my latest mark, and I'm blamed for a gruesome murder I most certainly didn't commit. Now I've got a choice to make. I can get taken in by the hotter-than-hell agent sent by the Death Enforcement Agency, or wait for my bloodsucking client to realize I've failed at his job.
I don’t like either door, so I'll take the window instead. Time to track down the real killer and clear my name.
If I don’t solve this murder fast, then I might just be facing a lifetime in a grim reaper's prison. Or worse, a lifetime of servitude to my client, a vampire who’s turning out to be far more dangerous than I realized.
from the book made me want to read it and it did not disappoint. Will definitely add this to my favorites list to be re-read again.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 22-12-22

No spoilers

I just couldn't get into this book I keep trying and trying it so boring I very rarely stop a book but I just have to cut my losses. the performance as far as Roddys voice its good I'd definitely try another book read by her there's only so much a narrator can do with a boring book I feel sorry for her to have to read several books if you wan a good book to listen to get C.L. Schneider night fire really good story and narration

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amanda Davies
  • Amanda Davies
  • 26-11-22

Interesting storyline.

Was a pretty good listen. The narrator could do a better job on the voice differences but overall was pretty good story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 18-11-22

this was good

3 books, audible especially, for the price of one??!? And it's s really good series. Hoing to download the next set now.
Enjoy!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for T
  • T
  • 09-10-22

Good story but seems to take forever

Unfortunately, because of the length of the series it seem to stretch out forever. I only made it through 3 books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PB
  • PB
  • 03-10-22

Great!

I had so much fun listening to this series! It was entertaining and engaging with a creative and well crafted and well written plot. The worldbuilding was fun to get into, and I love the characters and their development :)