Listen free for 30 days

  • The Lake Pagoda

  • The Oriental Lake Collection
  • By: Ann Bennett
  • Narrated by: Deryn Oliver
  • Length: 9 hrs and 7 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Lake Pagoda cover art

The Lake Pagoda

By: Ann Bennett
Narrated by: Deryn Oliver
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

From Ann Bennett, best-selling author of The Orphan House, comes The Lake Pagoda, a captivating story of love and loss set in war-torn Indochina.

Perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop.

French Indochina, 1945: Arielle, the daughter of a French father and Vietnamese mother, is working for the colonial government. Because of her native blood, she’s spared imprisonment when the Japanese storm Hanoi. Forced to work for the enemy, Arielle is contacted by a Viet Minh agent, who threatens to expose her dark secrets from 10 years before if she doesn’t help his cause. 

As Arielle is drawn deeper into the rebels’ dangerous world, will she ever escape the torment of her past? Or will she find love in the most unexpected of places?

A novel of love, loss, and survival against all odds.

©2022 Ann Bennett (P)2022 Ann Bennett

What listeners say about The Lake Pagoda

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.