Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £34.99

Buy Now for £34.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Everyone is capable of murder....

On a busy train station platform, a man pulls a knife and viciously attacks another passenger before fleeing - apparently unaware of what he has just done.

To the police, it looks like a terrorist attack. But forensic psychologist Dr Jo McCready has seen this bizarre behaviour before, in controversial psychological experiments. She knows this is no random killing spree.

When a botched cold case resurfaces and the mistress of a controversial billionaire philanthropist is found dead, Jo discovers all these crimes are tangled up in the same web of deadly local secrets. Secrets that some will kill to protect....

An expert in the field of psychology and profiling, crime author Lesley McEvoy uses her insider knowledge to create gripping, unique crime novels. The Killing Song is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid.

©2021 Lesley McEvoy (P)2021 Bonnier Books UK

Critic reviews

"I devoured it in one sitting." (Peter James)

"McEvoy really knows her stuff." (Ian Rankin)

What listeners say about The Killing Song

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Convoluted thriller

Lesley leads you through a fascinating thread that tangles itself to lead to her usual thrilling conclusion plus interesting note at the end of the book. Looking forward to next one!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love the complexes of the storyline

Off you set on a twisting tale of multiple betrayals and murder, and yet through this breakneck speedy story a core of stoic friendships. One of the most enjoyable reads/listens of the year, the narrator could not stop the occasional trained rounded vowel slipping in but otherwise a good Yorkshire lass. Come on Lesley get busy with the next one.

Mcready could become the new cracker if someone out there is clever enough to commission