Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £11.79

Buy Now for £11.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The final thrilling instalment of The Centurions, an epic historical adventure set in Ancient Rome.

Correus and Flavius, half brothers and rivals, have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus, an esteemed soldier in the Roman Army of Eagles, has been entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor. Now Correus has been given the deadly task of quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. But while he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot against the Emperor that could cast the Empire - and his own family - into ruin...

The Emperor’s Games, the epic conclusion to The Centurions, is perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.

Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor.

But now Correus has been given a deadly mission: quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. While he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot that could cast the Empire - and his own family - into ruin...

The Emperor’s Games is an enthralling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

-

Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

What listeners say about The Emperor's Games

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.