Listen free for 30 days

  • The Drowned Woman

  • Jericho and Wright Thrillers, Book 2
  • By: CJ Lyons
  • Narrated by: Barbara Barnes
  • Length: 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
The Drowned Woman cover art

The Drowned Woman

By: CJ Lyons
Narrated by: Barbara Barnes
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Her eyes fluttered open as the first splash of frigid water crashed through the open window beside her. She shook her head, startled to be awake - to be alive. She was in her car, in the river. She blinked, tried to focus. And then it came back to her. He’d tried to kill her....

One month since she lost her husband, Dr Leah Wright knows it’s time to return to her family home. Though the crime scene tape and blood stains are gone, she will never feel safe with her daughter there again. Receiving a call from Detective Luka Jericho to assist with a police investigation is a welcome distraction, until she sees the scene: a wife dead, another family ripped apart.

As Leah is the new head of the Crisis Intervention Center, Luka knows she can help him speak to the victim’s traumatized husband, who he suspects might have had something to do with his wife’s death. But when Leah interviews the woman who lives across the hall, they uncover evidence of a serial killer in their rural Pennsylvania town. The same person who claims responsibility for drowning Luka’s fiancée 17 years ago....

With danger closer to home than ever before, Leah realizes that to find the killer they may need to dig into Luka’s past. But the killer is already taunting Luka, promising to kill again. Is it already too late to save another innocent life?

Brilliantly suspenseful, The Drowned Woman is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot, and Tess Gerritsen. An addictive new thriller in the Jericho and Wright crime series from New York Times best-selling author CJ Lyons.

©2020 CJ Lyons (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Drowned Woman

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lynn
  • Lynn
  • 11-09-21

So elementary…

Written poorly. Felt like it was for a pre-teen. Characters were so overtly explained. It was irritating.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lois A Frame
  • Lois A Frame
  • 21-05-21

Sounded like Siri was reading it at times.

Story had a really slow start. Almost stopped listening but I was invested in it and wanted to confirm who the killer was which I figured out pretty early in. When the narrator was reading the story I swear it sounded like Siri reading it at times when she changed characters. Not a very dynamic narrator. Seemed like she was struggling.