Listen free for 30 days

  • Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel

  • Detective Casey White, Book 1
  • By: B. R. Spangler
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 11 hrs and 58 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (14 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel cover art

Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel

By: B. R. Spangler
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Their Resting Place cover art
Deadly Tide cover art
Watch Her Vanish cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
Silenced Girls cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
Lose Your Breath cover art
Don't Even Breathe cover art
The Little Grave cover art
The Silent Dolls cover art
The Fallen cover art
The Girl from Silent Lake cover art
The Missing Ones cover art
All His Pretty Girls cover art
Our Daughter's Bones cover art

Summary

“Help me,” the girl cries, alone in the forest, shivering in her nightgown, her small frame almost lost between the trees. “Please.” 

When Detective Casey White discovers the body of a beautiful teenage girl in a white nightgown near the shoreline in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, a familiar fear floods through her. Could this be Hannah, her sweet, blue-eyed daughter snatched from home 14 years ago? But it only takes one look to confirm that the girl with dark bruising around her throat is another family’s tragedy. 

Putting her own grief aside, Casey digs into unsolved missing child cases in the area. The victim is Cheryl Parry, one of two little girls taken during a family beach vacation nine years ago. Her sister’s body was found strangled a week later, but someone has been keeping Cheryl alive - until now. 

Fearful there may be other innocent lives in danger, Casey and her team work around the clock to trace the material from Cheryl’s nightgown, but hit a dead end and don’t know where to turn. Then, another teenager’s body is found in a nearby pine forest, dressed all in white. It’s suddenly clear that a twisted killer has been hiding in the Outer Banks for years, and he will strike again. 

Casey painstakingly combs the forest soil for clues to the killer’s next move, but nothing prepares her for what she finds: a buried charm bracelet exactly matching one that her little Hannah always wore - right down to the broken star charm by the clasp....

A crime thriller with twists and turns. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Rachel Caine, and Robert Dugoni will be completely hooked.

©2020 B. R. Spangler (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Bit predictable and chapter 41 repeats in recording

First time listening to a BR Spangler book - and will be the last
Just not for me - I found the plot lazy easily guessing “ who dun it “ almost as soon as character appeared
I think the lead character stupidity is what turned me off - just not for me

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Whilst the story was inviting ......

Really pissed off not knowing what happened to Hannah. Like a book to finish a story not leave us hanging. Ugh.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!