Listen free for 30 days

  • The Age of Embers (A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller)

  • The Age of Embers, Book 1
  • By: Ryan Schow
  • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
  • Length: 12 hrs and 18 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Age of Embers (A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller) cover art

The Age of Embers (A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller)

By: Ryan Schow
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Burning Hollow cover art
Dark Days of the After: Special Edition cover art
American Apocalypse Box Set cover art
The Complete Age of Collapse Series cover art
Edge of Collapse: Box Set, Books 1-3 cover art
Stand Your Ground cover art
As Our World Ends cover art
Her Name Is Knight cover art
What's Left of My World cover art
Once a Soldier cover art
SEAL of Honor cover art
Prepper's Apocalypse Complete Box Set cover art
The Synth Crisis Collection (Books 1-3) cover art
Black Ghost cover art
The Traveler Series cover art
After the Silence cover art

Summary

An Amazon all-star recipient! Fresh off the highly acclaimed The Last War Series, comes a gripping new tale of the apocalypse from bestselling author, Ryan Schow. The Age of Embers Series is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Bobby Akart, Jack Hunt, Nicholas Sansbury Smith, Mike Kraus, and Harley Tate.
 

The end is almost here, are you ready?

A high-tech nightmare. A crippling attack on America and her infrastructure. Are humans in their final days? When a sudden, unexplained spasm of violence rocks the country from coast to coast, when our military is hijacked and the president can’t be found, the survivors will be left to wonder if this is the start of a new world war, or if this is the last chapter of humanity itself.

Undercover DEA agent, Fire Dimas, is drowning in problems: an unrelenting job, a difficult marriage and a teenage daughter with suitors of the worst kind. Then there’s the cartel he double-crossed and the “incident” at the high school. To say he’s in way over his head is the understatement of the century. Rest assured though, for Fire and his family, it’s about to get much, much worse. The assault has already begun....

Eliana Gutierrez and her niece, Carolina, are stolen by the Guatemalan cartel and swallowed into the dark world of human trafficking until a brutal crime separates them. Eliana must now use the deadly trafficking lines to trek up through Mexico and into America in search of the only person she ever loved. Along the way, she’ll come face-to-face with a handsome, rancorous hitman who will either be her salvation or her bitter end. Under the cover of a post-apocalyptic nightmare, Eliana will risk life and limb for the child, but will it be enough?

The Age of Embers is a post-apocalyptic survival series written inside the universe of the best-selling The Last War series. This edge-of-your-seat thriller chronicles the harrowing journey of ordinary people trapped in an encroaching dark age. Get ready for characters you'll want to know in real life, big post-apocalyptic action and a no-holds-barred action/adventure series that just might hit a little too close to home.

Note: The Age of Embers and subsequent books can be listened to as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War series. Both stories are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap.

©2019 Ryan Schow (P)2019 Ryan Schow

What listeners say about The Age of Embers (A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.