Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A violent community raging against extinction. An emboldened daughter rising from the ashes of a tyrant. A burned-out sheriff searching for meaning through murder.

And Jake Pettman, trapped in the middle.

Following the collapse of the Nucleus, Jake vows to stay and protect Celestia while she rebuilds. When the drones overhead indicate that Sheriff Gordon Kane and the people of Mossbark are plotting to rise against the weakened community, Jake demands that Celestia strengthen the Nucleus’ defenses.

But Celestia is a new leader with a new vision, and instead decides to open her lands to the world beyond. And all the fire and fury that burns within it.

Leaving Jake with a choice to make: Let the Nucleus die, or get himself killed trying to save it.

Whatever he chooses, he can be sure of one thing:

Every choice has deadly consequences.

Fire in Bone is an adrenaline-pumping crime thriller novel from the Amazon best-selling author of One Last Prayer for the Rays, and the DCI Yorke series. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, James Patterson, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

©2022 Wes Fletcher-Markin (P)2022 Wes Fletcher-Markin

What listeners say about Rock and a Hard Place

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.