Listen free for 30 days

  • Rika Outcast

  • Rika's Marauders, Book 1
  • By: M. D. Cooper
  • Narrated by: Alison Stinnett
  • Length: 6 hrs and 52 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Rika Outcast cover art

Rika Outcast

By: M. D. Cooper
Narrated by: Alison Stinnett
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel cover art
Perseus Gate Season 1 - Episodes 1-3 cover art
Close Proximity cover art
Destiny Lost cover art
Cartwright's Cavaliers cover art
On a Pale Ship cover art
The Fringe Series Omnibus: Books 1-5 in the Fringe Series cover art
The Eden Plague cover art
Grunt Life cover art
A Fiery Sunset cover art
Rebel Stars: Books 0-2 cover art
Sky Hunter cover art
Trinity Unleashed cover art
Dark New World, Book 1 cover art
Integration cover art
Legend cover art

Summary

In the age of the Orion War... 

Rika is mech-meat, a cyborg killing machine, created by the Genevian military and cast aside when the war was lost.  

Now she slings cargo on Dekar Station, falling deeper in debt as she struggles to make enough money to keep her cybernetic body functioning. The local gangs would love to have her join their ranks, and the takings would pay her bills, but the only thing Rika hates more than what she's become, is killing for others.  

But morals don't buy repairs and she's at the point of utter desperation when her loan holder cashes in her debt and sells her to the highest bidder.  

When Rika wakes, she's in a warehouse on a planet she's never heard of, and a trio of mercenaries are reassembling her body. Their mission is to kill the world's president, and her mods and abilities are just what they need to get the job done.  

Whether she likes it or not, Rika is in the business of killing once more as she joins the ranks of the Marauders.  

An Aeon 14 series
The events of the Rika's Marauders series occur during the New Canaan time span in The Orion War series. This series may be read at any time after reading Destiny Lost, New Canaan, or Orion Rising.

About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14
M. D. Cooper is a New York Times best-selling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity, one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, but traveling between the stars still takes decades, or even centuries.  

Fans of Alastair Reynolds, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's War will feel right at home in this world.

What is Aeon 14?
The universe of Aeon 14 is based on the premise that advanced, intelligent, starfaring life takes 14 billion years to evolve. In astronomy an aeon is a billion years.

©2017 M. D. Cooper (P)2018 M. D. Cooper

What listeners say about Rika Outcast

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Quite poor narrating

The story is good (maybe not as good as some others by the same author) but the narrator was a bit rubbish. Whenever she spoke as a male character it was comedically bad and she often mispronounced words (“artillerary” being one that sticks in the mind) and got the emphasis of phrases wrong. Could have done with some better quality control.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!