Listen free for 30 days

  • Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel

  • Aeon 14: Rika's Marauders Series, Prequel
  • By: M. D. Cooper
  • Narrated by: Alison Stinnett
  • Length: 1 hr and 54 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel cover art

Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel

By: M. D. Cooper
Narrated by: Alison Stinnett
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £6.39

Buy Now for £6.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Rikas Marauders: The Complete Series cover art
Cartwright's Cavaliers cover art
Dark New World, Book 1 cover art
The Apex Trilogy Box Set cover art
Steel Breach cover art
Colony Lost cover art
Bolt Eaters cover art
At Any Price & Rolling Hot cover art
The Eden Plague cover art
Grunt Life cover art
Battle Earth cover art
Exodus cover art
One Day on Mars cover art
Behind the Lines cover art
A Fiery Sunset cover art
Legend cover art

Summary

A Novella of the Orion War (Aeon 14) 

Rika is a scout mech. Once human, now she is the property of the Genevian military.  

Rika's crime was small, stealing food. But when faced with a five-year prison term, or conscription in the Genevian military, she chose war.  

She had no idea what that conscription would entail. 

Now little of Rika's human body remains, and she serves as an SMI-2 scout mech, the meat inside a cyborg body. She, and others like her, are sent in ahead of the human soldiers to tip the scales of war.  

But the enemy has upped the ante and the mechs of Rika's fireteam will have to go up against unimaginable odds if they want to serve their time and become human again.  

An Aeon 14 series

The events of the Rika's Marauders series occur during the New Canaan timespan in The Orion War series. This series may be read at any time after reading Destiny Lost, New Canaan, or Orion Rising.  

About M. D. Cooper & Aeon 14

M. D. Cooper is a New York Times best-selling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity, one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, and civilization has risen only to fall and rise again.  

Fans of Starship Troopers, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's War will feel right at home in this, the first book of the Rika's Marauders, which takes a deeper dive into the world of Aeon 14.  

Over the course of the next few years, M. D. Cooper plans to release an additional 22 books in this expanding universe. So strap in with Rika and get ready to kick some ass as we find out what the future has in store for us.  

©2017 M. D. Cooper (P)2018 M. D. Cooper

What listeners say about Rika Mechanized: A Rika Prequel

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.