Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The brand-new seasonal romance from the author of Duvet Day. Escape to the Arctic Circle and fall in love under the Northern Lights.

All it takes is one moment to change your life....

When a cleverly edited video of radio host Lucy Fairweather goes viral, she knows she needs an escape. And preferably somewhere far away.

Where better than Wild Zone - a destination for people who want to experience the Arctic Circle? Owned by the gorgeous but brooding Tommi, Lucy agrees to help with the guests in return for her stay. But getting to grips with her skis is proving harder than it looks.

Far from home and in a winter wonderland, will an encounter with the breathtaking Northern Lights change her luck, in both life and love?

The perfect escapist listen to curl up with this autumn. For fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sarah Morgan and Cressida McLaughlin.

©2021 Emily Kerr (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"A properly heart-warming read for a cold winter’s day." (Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World)

"The most gorgeous Finnish adventure...beautifully evocative and romantic." (Rachael Lucas, best-selling author of The Telephone Box Library)

More from the same

What listeners say about Meet Me Under the Northern Lights

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The most magical book, you won’t be able to put it down!

What an incredible tale! So worth purchasing and can’t recommend highly enough. Loved every moment! Go listen!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Nice winter story

A pleasant listen though Lucy’s character and self pity did annoy me at times. As someone who visits Finland and Lapland on a regular basis it was a good depiction of the area