Listen free for 30 days

  • Listen to Your Heart

  • By: Kasie West
  • Narrated by: Nora Hunter
  • Length: 8 hrs and 13 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £17.99

Buy Now for £17.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han, this latest from YA contemporary queen Kasie West is an adorable rom-com loosely inspired by Sleepless in Seattle.

Talking to other people isn't Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She'd much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school's podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she'll have to answer calls and give advice on the air? Impossible.

But to Kate's surprise, she turns out to be pretty good at the hosting gig. Then the podcast gets in a call from an anonymous guy, asking for advice about his unnamed crush. Kate is pretty sure that the caller is gorgeous Diego Martinez, and even surer that the girl in question is Alana. Kate is excited for her friend...until Kate herself starts to develop feelings for Diego. Suddenly, Kate finds that while doling out wisdom to others may be easy, asking for help is tougher than it looks, and following your own advice is even harder.

Kasie West's adorable story of secrets, love, and friendship is sure to win over hearts everywhere.

©2018 Kasie West (P)2018 Scholastic Inc.

What listeners say about Listen to Your Heart

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

I listened to this 8h long book in three quite busy days. I absolutely loved the storyline and the writing! I've never read or listened to any of Kasie West's books before, but I'm excited to listen to some more books of hers. It was awesome and a really great book to get away from reality and into the another (Katie's) world. Loved it. :)

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Superhero Lover
  • Superhero Lover
  • 30-03-19

predictable

I have become a fan of Kasie West's books for their modest love stories. I was eager to read this one but it is probably my least favorite of hers. it was predictable. this recording was read well but sometimes was confusing between different characters because they all sounded the same.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dorothy Morallos
  • Dorothy Morallos
  • 10-06-18

Cute Story

I agree with other reviewer, I was hesitant to get this at first because I did not like the past two Kasie West books but this one is more like it! cute story.

Overall I think Nora Hunter did a good job but it was really hard to distinguish between her female and male voices. During dialogue at times I would get confused on which character was actually speaking.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alexander J
  • Alexander J
  • 14-08-18

Gentle people in an extended family.

I liked this book. Two scenes I did not like, when she banged her head. Once on the locker in school, and once in the dunking booth. Head injuries are no joke and I don't think it should be used lightly as a plot element. I did like that most of the characters are gentle people, who are patient and wiling to give each other second chances. I like that the main character has a big extended family and they get along. Maybe that's a bit of a fairy tale, but for me it is good. There is one bully in the story but that is not a main part of the story. I wish there was more about how that was resolved and what happened to the bully when he found out. Seems like they never reported it to the school.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joy
  • Joy
  • 15-09-22

DNF

The story was really boring, couldn't finish it. I don't know how much of that is on the writing, and how much is on the narration, but the narrator definitely didn't help. She sounds like a teenager reading a book out loud in class, not like a professional voice actor.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lee Brown
  • Lee Brown
  • 17-05-22

Charming Predictable

Story was predictable but cute and charming. Although for how much build up before things were revealed it was wrapped up rather fast. You would think there would be more turmoil between the friends.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kang wook ko
  • kang wook ko
  • 07-04-21

good

Narrator was good, and the book was amazing
fans of "meet me at midnight" will love this.
although the fact that your love interests can change so quickly was unrealistic, it was a nice, exciting book

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for msvickybee
  • msvickybee
  • 29-07-20

I liked this book very much, just a sweet love story

The over-all story was easy reading, a light-hearted story. I liked the setting, I liked the characters. The only thing about the story I would have improved on was character development. The love story was a little weak and predictable, her love interested wasn't that well developed or as a big of catch like (P.S. I like you & By Your Side) both brought up romantic interests that were more of a challenge, and a love that was a bigger deal. But the fact that I liked all the characters made that more forgiving. Its worth reading, and the story is enjoyable and entertaining. This is my 3rd favorite book by Kassie. With the above mention my top favs.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chill
  • Chill
  • 21-04-20

Nice

Very nice little book, I really liked it and would reccomened it immediately. Story and narration are both nicely done and interesting.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for cheryl anderson
  • cheryl anderson
  • 27-05-19

A sweet, fun YA romance

I enjoyed the characters, setting, the plot, and that there was a lack of nasty melodramatics. The narration perfectly matched the characters.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for GMB
  • GMB
  • 23-05-19

fun Young Ad read. light and easy. good narrator.

this is a fun and easy young adult red. The topic is light the story entertaining and moving quickly.