Listen free for 30 days

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The latest novel from Amazon best-selling author AJ Campbell

A missing man. A desperate friend. A circle of deceit.

Would you refuse your best friend’s plea for help?

Marc O’Sullivan has disappeared.

His wife, Sasha, is frantic, and Eva is baffled.

They were blissfully married with three kids. The perfect couple...or so everybody thought.

Sasha begs Eva to help her find Marc. But he has given a written statement at the police station where Eva works. It’s on record - when his family report him missing, Marc does not want to be found. But why?

Ultimately, friendship and loyalty override Eva’s professional integrity, and she is compelled to use her resources to delve into Marc’s life, even if it means breaking the police Code of Conduct and jeopardising her career.

As each day passes, the mystery deepens. Murky goings-on from Marc and Sasha’s neighbours heighten the tension. What dark secrets are they hiding? And what drove Marc’s inexplicable actions in the weeks leading up to his disappearance? Behaviour so out of character, Eva struggles to tell Sasha.

Will Eva uncover the truth before it’s too late and lives are destroyed forever?

A psychological thriller full of twists and turns.

Great for fans of Lisa Jewell, Shari Lapena, Clare Mackintosh, Adele Parks, Miranda Rijks and Lucy Foley.

©2021 A J Campbell (P)2022 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Don't Come Looking

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.