Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Her New Best Friend cover art

Her New Best Friend

By: Penny Batchelor
Narrated by: Gabrielle Nellis-Pain
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £29.99

Buy Now for £29.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Us Two cover art
Deserve to Die cover art
The Face at the Window cover art
The Last Goodbye cover art
Dying to See You cover art
The Night of the Sleepover cover art
The Fifth Guest cover art
The Perfect Girlfriend cover art
Her Husband's Mistake cover art
The Lodge cover art
The Other Couple cover art
Stay cover art
The Stepmother cover art
The Last Holiday cover art
The Perfect Husband cover art
The Wedding Guest cover art

Summary

Mum-of-two Audrey only looks away from the stroller for a moment, as her daughter runs off across the park. But the next thing she knows, her baby son is rolling towards the lake.

When Claire steps in to prevent disaster, Audrey is beyond grateful. She can't imagine what would have happened if Claire hadn't been there that day.

As Claire and Audrey grow closer, Audrey couldn't ask for more from her new best friend.

But when tragedy strikes for a second time, Audrey discovers that Claire wasn't who she thought she was... and now it's far too late...

A totally addictive psychological thriller with a breath-taking twist. Fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and Sue Watson will be gripped from the very first page.

©2023 Penny Batchelor (P)2023 Bonnier Books UK

What listeners say about Her New Best Friend

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.