Listen free for 30 days

  • Deadly Lesson

  • By: S. J. Butler
  • Narrated by: Kris Dyer
  • Length: 9 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Deadly Lesson cover art

Deadly Lesson

By: S. J. Butler
Narrated by: Kris Dyer
Try for £0.00

£7.99 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The latest unflinching and heart-racing thriller from S. J. Butler, the author of Between the Lines. Perfect for fans of M. W. Craven and Robert Bryndza.

When a dead body is discovered in a house near the university, Detective Chief Inspector Jack Hogan and his team are left baffled by the viciousness of the assault. And with very little to go on, the questions quickly mount up.

But, when another victim turns up with the same distinguishing mark etched on their skin—one that links the victims to an anarchist group—it becomes clear that a depraved and calculating serial killer is at large.

With the murderer always one step ahead, time is of the essence and DCI Hogan must act fast before another life is taken.

©2021 Sean Butler (P)2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic reviews

"S.J. Butler writes like a dream and tells tales from the stuff of nightmares.... This is high-octane crime fiction." (Tony Parson)

"Class warfare in all its glory or goriness." (Tony Millington)

What listeners say about Deadly Lesson

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.