Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Thames Path Killer

  • An Absolutely Gripping Mystery and Suspense Thriller (Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 1)
  • By: Biba Pearce
  • Narrated by: Nathaniel Priestley
  • Length: 5 hrs and 56 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (85 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Thames Path Killer cover art

The Thames Path Killer

By: Biba Pearce
Narrated by: Nathaniel Priestley
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Silent Tide cover art
False Start cover art
The Bonnie Dead cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
Grimm Up North cover art
A Long Time Dead cover art
The Landscape of Death cover art
Return to Evil cover art
The Girls on Chalk Hill cover art
The Viaduct Killings cover art
The Engine House: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery cover art
No Man's Land cover art
The Past We Run From cover art
First Blood cover art
The Hope That Kills cover art
Paper Girls cover art

Summary

A SCINTILLATING DEBUT MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE.

Please note this book is a completely revised edition of THE SURREY STALKER.

A deranged serial killer targeting brides-to-be. An ambitious young detective. A case that could destroy everything.

A young woman is brutally attacked on her way home. It looks like she was the victim of a jilted—and twisted—ex-lover. But then two more women, also engaged to be married, are found dead. The press call the killer the "Surrey Stalker". And there’s a stack of similar cold case files. The pressure is on for young, ambitious DI Rob Miller. But with all the time he’s spending at the office, Rob’s also running a fine line trying to keep his fiancée, Yvette, onside as they try to plan their wedding . . .

AN UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY THAT YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN

This pause-resisting debut is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh.

MEET THE DETECTIVE
DI ROB MILLER
Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check?

THE SETTING
The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld.

©2019, 2021 Biba Pearce (P)2021 Vibrance Press

What listeners say about The Thames Path Killer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Ok, once you get

Past the idea that this is a novel. It isn’t, it’s a screenplay for TV or film.
It lacks the character development of a novel, or the texture that comes from well-written prose
That being said, it’s easy to visualise the settings and the main players.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story, great narration

I thoroughly enjoyed the book from start to finish, even with the heavy storyline. In the story, I had a love/hate relationship with certain characters, yet I am curious to find out what is in store for all of them in the next book, The male narrator was brilliant, had great cadence in telling the story, allowing for an engaging listen. Now on to the next book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Book

Just finished my second listen to this book. I have enjoyed it. It moves on well. If a bit slow in the middle. I found myself skipping over side and romantic sections. But that is the norm for me. l like to stay with the story, all writers in my view "fill out" to extend a book. The end is a bit obvious. But still making it none the less worth a listen. The narrator is good.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LIVED EVERY MINUTE. CANT WAIT TO LISYEN TO BOOK 2.

A fantastic start to a crime thriller series. I'm a huge fan of this genre so I can be quite picky but this book ticked all the boxes. I'm not often keen on male narrators but this one was fantastic. Really looking forward to more in the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

“Sublime and awesome”

I am not a book critic but what I have done is listen to the DI miller series and with hand on heart I can honestly say all the books were superb , gripping , thrilling , kept you on the edge of your seat wanting to know what was going to happen next , all the books are very well written and very clever how the turn of event all link together. I also have to pay tribute to the narrator because a poor narrator can make a good book disappointing, the narrator was resoursefull great use of accents bringing each character to life , all in all I would recommend all Biba Pearce’s books I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed. …Garry Smith

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great.

First novel of the series and eager to read more! Great narrator and pacy tale.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Thames path killer

Good book got into it straight away. Brilliant narrator, good strong storyline. On to the next in the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Thames path killer

Format: audiobook
Narrator: Nathaniel Priestley

This story contains rape and murder which may be a trigger for some, I found it to contain enough detail to portray the heinous act but not too graphic.
The killer is intelligent and the police procedure well portrays the hard work and frustration that goes into trying to solve such a crime.
Over all this was an interesting and enjoyable story that easily kept my attention.

The narration was was clear and professionally done, I’ve listened to some that sound tinny,echo or you can tell we’re recorded at different times which can be distracting but no such issues here, the narrator made this story a pleasure to listen to.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

compulsive reading

loved it now looking for the next book about this detective, thoroughly enjoyed it, couldn't put it fown

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a story

Just amazing! Really gripping and engaging throughout. Lots of twists and turns, I highly recommend

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!