Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Dead Water

  • DCI Lambert Crime Series - Prequel
  • By: Matt Brolly
  • Narrated by: Adrian Hobart
  • Length: 2 hrs and 49 mins
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Dead Water cover art

Dead Water

By: Matt Brolly
Narrated by: Adrian Hobart
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £6.99

Buy Now for £6.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Crossing cover art
The Running Girls cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
The Bonnie Dead cover art
A Long Time Dead cover art
False Start cover art
The Corfe Castle Murders cover art
The Landscape of Death cover art
The Girls on Chalk Hill cover art
The Viaduct Killings cover art
Grimm Up North cover art
Dark Is the Grave cover art
Secrets in Blood cover art
No Way Back cover art
The Fallen cover art
Silent Tide cover art

Summary

A fast-paced crime-thriller, full of chilling twists, turns, and grisly surprises, Matt Brolly’s Dead Water will have you gripped from beginning to end!

Twenty-five years ago Joseph Wyatt was convicted for the drowning of two university students. Released from prison, Wyatt has disappeared and bodies are being found in the water.

When DCI Lambert’s boss goes missing, the clock starts ticking and Lambert knows he has seven days left.

Seven days until another body is found dead in the water.

Dead Water is the unpausable prequel novella to the best-selling DCI Lambert series for fans of Ian Rankin, Angela Marsons, DS Butler, and Rachel Abbott.

©2019 Matthew Brolly (P)2019 Matthew Brolly

What listeners say about Dead Water

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.