Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Deadly Harm is an electrifying psychological thriller. It will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Gillian Flynn and Ann Cleeves.

It’s been five years since Mackenzie Darroch was held captive in a derelict house. She thought she'd found her way out of the darkness. She was wrong. 

When she witnesses a car crash and saves the driver’s life, it sets a chain of events that will alter their futures. Gina Calvi is convinced Mackenzie is not what she appears and is prepared to do anything to prove it. 

Meanwhile, across the city, Kirsty McBride, a young single mother, is persuaded to leave a violent relationship. Her partner Malkie Boyle, a Glasgow hardman, is due to be released from prison. Bent on revenge, Boyle is determined to find the people responsible for stealing his family from him. 

Can Mackenzie save them, or will Boyle get his revenge?

©2019 Owen Mullen (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

More from the same

What listeners say about Deadly Harm

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AR
  • 06-02-22

Great story

It’s not often you can listen to a plot and be kept wondering what will happen next. A great story with an unusual subject matter and well narrated.